Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Terrible Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: nice quit locale only few min drive from the city.
Cons: Jut get rid of the staff.
The staff here is racist and disrespectful. Econlodge better off without this staff if they ever want repeat customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eldon, MO

Cheap. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was a non-smoking room, but had a very strong smell of smoke and the bedspread had a cigarette burn on it. The ceiling fan did not work and where the light should be, there were just a bunch of wires and tape hanging. The carpet was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Non-smoking room smelled awful! Entire 1st floor smelled like smoke. Fire alarm went off 5 times during the night. Drunk people outside fighting at 4 am..... Need I say more?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikkifrom Ofallon Missouri

January 23rd 2015

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
Wasn't clean. Burn holes in the blankets. Previous peoples trash on the floor. Front desk was rude and half asleep when got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephaniefrom Saint Louis

Super Nice Owners.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
I needed a very early check in. The owner was very accommodating and nice. The room was over my expectations for the price point. I am glad I needed to sleep during the day because the walls are very thin and at night I could hear every foot step above me (highly recommend staying on a top floor) and in the hallway. I will stay here again...but I would register straight through the hotel and not an outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom watsontown pa

thank you for a get stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 
A very nice stay clean room friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Flint, Mi

frustrated

Posted Oct 1, 2014 
After booking the motel with your site I arrived and was told there were no vacancy's, they did allow me to use their internet in the lobby to try to get another room somewhere else. A totally frustrating experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SusanMfrom Granite City

Horrid

Posted Sep 15, 2014 
My daughter and I checked in & turned around and checked back out. No blanket on the bed--only a bedspread; the carpeting was dirty and covered in dog hair. The motel smelled bad. The window didn't open; it slammed all the way down, and I'm pretty sure I saw two working girls in the hall. I didn't care about being embarrassed; I asked for our money back and got the heck out of there as fast as my feet would carry me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: ROOM WAS CLEAN
Cons: IF YOU ADVERTISE BREAKFAST STOCK IT...
Location: NOT THE BEST OF NEIGHBOR HOODS BUT IT IS CLOSE TO SEVERAL ACTIVITIES....
THE BREAKFAST WAS A JOKE...DIDNT EVEN HAVE COFFEE AVAILABLE.....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was pleasant
I felt uncomfortable about the hotel after seeing a roach. This made me feel that the bed and everything else was unclean.