Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b illinois

Close to where we was going

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good place to stay very reasonable rates will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton, VA

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: updated
room had old style televisions and was a little outdated. We had our Xbox with us and the Television was so old we couldn't plug the xbox into it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Terrible Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: nice quit locale only few min drive from the city.
Cons: Jut get rid of the staff.
The staff here is racist and disrespectful. Econlodge better off without this staff if they ever want repeat customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eldon, MO

Cheap. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was a non-smoking room, but had a very strong smell of smoke and the bedspread had a cigarette burn on it. The ceiling fan did not work and where the light should be, there were just a bunch of wires and tape hanging. The carpet was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Non-smoking room smelled awful! Entire 1st floor smelled like smoke. Fire alarm went off 5 times during the night. Drunk people outside fighting at 4 am..... Need I say more?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikki from Ofallon Missouri

January 23rd 2015

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't clean. Burn holes in the blankets. Previous peoples trash on the floor. Front desk was rude and half asleep when got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephanie from Saint Louis

Super Nice Owners.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
I needed a very early check in. The owner was very accommodating and nice. The room was over my expectations for the price point. I am glad I needed to sleep during the day because the walls are very thin and at night I could hear every foot step above me (highly recommend staying on a top floor) and in the hallway. I will stay here again...but I would register straight through the hotel and not an outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from watsontown pa

thank you for a get stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice stay clean room friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Flint, Mi

frustrated

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
After booking the motel with your site I arrived and was told there were no vacancy's, they did allow me to use their internet in the lobby to try to get another room somewhere else. A totally frustrating experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SusanM from Granite City

Horrid

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
My daughter and I checked in & turned around and checked back out. No blanket on the bed--only a bedspread; the carpeting was dirty and covered in dog hair. The motel smelled bad. The window didn't open; it slammed all the way down, and I'm pretty sure I saw two working girls in the hall. I didn't care about being embarrassed; I asked for our money back and got the heck out of there as fast as my feet would carry me.