Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eldon, MO

Cheap. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was a non-smoking room, but had a very strong smell of smoke and the bedspread had a cigarette burn on it. The ceiling fan did not work and where the light should be, there were just a bunch of wires and tape hanging. The carpet was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Non-smoking room smelled awful! Entire 1st floor smelled like smoke. Fire alarm went off 5 times during the night. Drunk people outside fighting at 4 am..... Need I say more?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikkifrom Ofallon Missouri

January 23rd 2015

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wasn't clean. Burn holes in the blankets. Previous peoples trash on the floor. Front desk was rude and half asleep when got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephaniefrom Saint Louis

Super Nice Owners.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a very early check in. The owner was very accommodating and nice. The room was over my expectations for the price point. I am glad I needed to sleep during the day because the walls are very thin and at night I could hear every foot step above me (highly recommend staying on a top floor) and in the hallway. I will stay here again...but I would register straight through the hotel and not an outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom watsontown pa

thank you for a get stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice stay clean room friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SusanMfrom Granite City

Horrid

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I checked in & turned around and checked back out. No blanket on the bed--only a bedspread; the carpeting was dirty and covered in dog hair. The motel smelled bad. The window didn't open; it slammed all the way down, and I'm pretty sure I saw two working girls in the hall. I didn't care about being embarrassed; I asked for our money back and got the heck out of there as fast as my feet would carry me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: ROOM WAS CLEAN
Cons: IF YOU ADVERTISE BREAKFAST STOCK IT...
Location: NOT THE BEST OF NEIGHBOR HOODS BUT IT IS CLOSE TO SEVERAL ACTIVITIES....
THE BREAKFAST WAS A JOKE...DIDNT EVEN HAVE COFFEE AVAILABLE.....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was pleasant
I felt uncomfortable about the hotel after seeing a roach. This made me feel that the bed and everything else was unclean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near the worst part of Granite City, IL
Do not stay here! It's more like the American version of a hostel. If you do decide to stay here, do not complain about room issues. They do not care. You get the impression that the management acts as if your at fault for paying 60 dollars for the room. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com