Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Infected w flies

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Parking is free and ample.
Cons: Hygiene standards need to be elevated.
Location: It's right by the St. Louis airport.
This hotel is infected with flies. You kill one and another pops up. There was no way to cope it. The fridge had a weird smell coming out of it and the AC didn't work properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely accommodating to this weary traveler.
Cons: Shuttle bus needed.
Location: We were close to other hotels and the pancake house, which served great food.
I had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was fresh every morning and my room was cozy and comfortable. I left my cell phone on the bed the morning I checked out. I called the hotel from my church conference and the young lady went immediately to my room and found it on the bed. She held it for me until my conference ended. I'm so very grateful for the honesty and sincerity of your staff. Sincerely, Rev. Beryl Parker
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not overly clean, small room, beds comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: fridge, good price
Cons: Clean the shower please, unclog the drain.
The room was really small - 2 double beds, each pushed up against the wall with a small walking space in between. The bathroom had been redone with nice fixtures, but the shower had spots of mold. I understand that it's hard to get mold out of grout, but this was a smooth one-piece shower surface with mold, so I don't think it had even been wiped down. And the drain was clogged so that I was standing in 2" of water after a quick shower. GROSS!!!! When we stay in a budget hotel, I don't expect a super-nice setting, but I think that I should be able to expect cleanliness from a major chain hotel. I am guessing that the local management has a higher tolerance of uncleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: need repaire and equipment did not work microwave
my dau was lock out of her room and no one at the front desk for over and hour and she sleep in our room on the foor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

St. Louis

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice, inexpensive hotel. Will stay again. Pool was clean. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not return

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and linens
Location: Close to airport. Also close to zoo
The staff was very friendly upon check in. Parking was fine and proximity to airport great. I had reserved two rooms. One was fine. The other one in which I stayed was not acceptable. The pillows had hair and make up on all four of them. The bathroom walls and door were dirty. I was able to wipe them down so it was not wear and tear or stains. My daughter went to the front desk and asked for fresh pillows and explained the circumstances. She was asked for the room number and given ONE pillow and told that was all that was available. Again the staff was very friendly and we didn't make a big fuss over it, but I will be canceling our future reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Nice staff, crappy hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The workers
Cons: The whole hotel
Location: Its near the airport.
First day they wouldn't let my husband use the restroom because if was before 3pm (before check in) even though the rooms were paid for. Then when we checked in room card reader didnt work (didnt get that fixed for a day and half) The first room a/c was VERY load, the next room they tried to put us in Smelled, and the 3rd was ok. There was something all over one of the pics and a water bug the last night we were there, we stayed 2 nights and the pool was Dirty both of them
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom from Mastic Beach

Squatter in Room?

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Road trip from Texas to NY, just passing through. The night before, we slept in our car down by a river and almost got robbed. That was a better overall experience than staying at this EconoLodge. Located across the street from the airport, this hotel is in what can only be called the ghetto. Bulletproof glass in the liquor store with a big bus loading people up in the parking lot. Nowhere to eat in the vicinity but fast food and Applebees. But whatever, it's fifty bucks a night. The first room they gave us had a squatter in it. Yup. While we were fumbling with the key card in the door a small Hispanic man opened it. When we told the person at the front desk that there was someone in the room they said, "No there isn't." When we insisted that there in fact was, the desk attendant said, "Oh. Well I guess we'll have to look into that." The second room was squatter free, but it definitely seemed lived in. Hair on one of the towels, a tag from a bottle of cocoa butter on the bathroom floor, burn marks on the toilet seat, pink and black stains on the walls, and an unsettling pink spot on one of the comforters. The sheets seemed fresh, but the bathroom door had been kicked in and was still broken, the toilet barely flushed, the sink had a slow clog, and the shower floor was sticky. It was a smoking room with double beds and there was only one ashtray. One ashtray per guest is a nice, inexpensive courtesy. One of the side doors to outside didn't seem to lock properly. The good: the room had HBO, and the new episode of Game of Thrones was the only reason we booked a room for the night. There was a fridge that was capable of keeping things cold, but not getting things cold. Overall, 2 stars, would stay again only if the only alter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel staff walked in on me while I was getting dress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from California

Close to Resturants

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice comfortable