Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mason, IL

In town one night for a concert

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, comfortable room, good breakfast.
Cons: More elevators or obvious staircases would be nice but not a must for me to stay here again. Breakfast buffet ran out of plates and getting some food
Location: About 5 miles from Verizon concert venue, close enough to town to run around and see sights. Very near the airport so good for traveling.
Very nice hotel. Elevators are pretty slow on the weekend when the hotel is busy but not too unreasonable. But had there been stairs obviously available I would have used them for coming and going. Room was quiet and comfortable, lay out is a little weird with the toilet paper hidden behind the bathroom door. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices, though if you didn't take the buffet there was a long wait for the omelette station. The buffet though had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and more, so I had no desire or need to wait in the omelette line. I would definitely stay here again. Staff we very friendly from the top down. Everyone we ran into was nice. Hotel was also pretty close to the concert venue and it was easy to get to. Not having stayed here before we weren't sure but it turned out great and we were quite pleased with our little mini-vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice Hotel, but Housekeeping needs some work

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast, happy hour, inside pool, transportation to the airport and good location.
Cons: Just the housekeeping issue with cleaning our room daily.
Location: During our trip, we visited Six Flags, the Arch, St. Louis Zoo and Grants farm. No trip was longer than 40 minutes from this location.
We stayed at this hotel for 10 days on vacation. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast was delicious in the morning and when the line was not too long, I would have the cook prepare me an omlet or pancakes. Happy hour seemed like a hit as well, even though my wife and I only made it down there twice during our stay due to our busy schedule. My daughter loved the inside pool and we visited it several times during our stay. The only negative would be that during our stay, our room was only cleaned 5 times. A couple of times the maids came to the room in the morning and my wife asked them to return in a couple of hours. But both of those times (and 3 others) we came back to uncleaned room. We had to call to ask them to pick up our trash and bring us some towels, which they did. Overall though it was a very nice stay and I would stay there again if I return to the St. Louis area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Hotel, great price, great place.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The Happy Hour was the best bonus along with the free breakfast.
Cons: The room had a noticeable smell of sewage. We sprayed it with Frebreeze and lit a candle. It seemed to vanish.
Location: We went to Sweetie Pies in Mangrove, the Arch, various shopping outlets
The hotel is aesthetically pleasing. The water fall and hotel colors were calm and relaxing. The hotel staff were very accommodating, professional and pleasant. Check-in was so easy. We were there for the weekend. It was the perfect getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ampitheatre.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved.
Nice rooms. Nice happy hour. Great breakfast. Bathroom was not spotless, but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Staff was nice, facility was not like the room pictures at all! The pool was dirty and had a horrible smell to the water. Our room smelled very musty and damp , had to move to another room which you could tell staff just sprayed a bunch of air freshner. Highly disappointed and would never stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great hotel for families. Nice made to order breakfast, free cocktails for adults in the evening, and super nice staff that worked to please their guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alissa from Madison, WI

Beautiful hotel, great breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: The hotel baby crib was not in my room, even though I had asked for one during the reservation and check-in. It took 20 min to be delivered.
Location: close to the interstate, easy to find
The hotel is gorgeous and had a nice Happy hour and snacks as well as breakfast. the room layout was nice an worked well for our family of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Staff is well trained in customer service. Full breakfast buffet with bacon, sausage, eggs, hash browns, fruit, oatmeal and made to order omlets.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is tricky
Will stay again. Clean room. Nice facility. Clean pool. Large hotel. Bar and breakfast service was excellent. Bar staff and breakfast staff are very polite and helpful. Best breakfast ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel near the airport.

Posted May 25, 2014
Flight got cancelled and we needed a hotel. I chose this one as they have free shuttle service to and from the airport, it was afforable, and had good ratings. Excellent choice! Staff is friendly and went out of their way to provide breakfast at 4:30AM for us:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, oh

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: The access road to the hotel is a little obscure, we passed it the first time.
Location: We especially wanted to make a stop at Sweetie Pie's restaurant.
My wife and I just wanted a little time away. We chose Embassy Suites on a whim, glad we did. Professional and courteous staff throughout the hotel. Very good breakfast buffet. The room was very accommodating. Great value for the money, would recommend to friends.