Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Close to the airport, free breakfast & shuttle

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Two beds plus a sofa bed
Cons: Carpet
Location: Airport
Everything was right, but the carpet, old & little odor, after that was a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near the St. Louis airport.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It was very well maintained and clean.
Cons: Paying customers should NEVER have to park on adjacent properties when visiting the Embassy Suites.
Overall, my experience with the Embassy Suites Hotel was good. My only issue was that, as a paying customer, I didn't receive any parking preference. Due to a wedding that was booked on the same day of my arrival, I was forced to park on the property of another hotel across the street from the Embassy Suites. I would advise future visitors to confirm with the hotel whether there are any competing events going on before reserving a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Great complimentary breakfast and happy hour.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Good. Would go back. Only issues were bedroom not cool enough as in other room. Needed a fan. Also shuttle driver on pick up from Metro rail took 45 min and 3 phone calls before he showed up. Also on weekend the bacon was not kept at breakfast buffet line had to get it from the omelette bar from the cook and there was always a long line. Plenty of alcohol in happy hour drinks. Need to have 2 bartenders at that tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Due to a wedding at the hotel, we were left with no parking. I was told we could park at another hotel until the wedding was over at 11 pm. The bathroom wasn't very clean. The breakfast was good and they had afternoon snacks also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Bugs and wrappers

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I found a dirty glass in my room with crust on it with a bug inside...If that wasn't enough after I went to the front desk to show them they tried to convince me it must just happen and the bug flew in the glass..it was a wingless insect. On top of that I waited 3 hours for towels and i also found a comdon wrappee in my last available towel while I waited on fresh ones..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
nice hotel, spent 1 day in there. breakfast is good. worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Reputation - Bad Performance

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Manager's reception.
Cons: The management, the housekeeping, and the front desk people.
Location: Close by the freeway to escape!
Very disappointing. There were no towels in the room when we checked in. Called the front desk 3 times - told they would take care of it. Their idea of taking care of it? I had to go to the front desk and pick them up myself. Party going on next door - the front desk said they don't allow parties, but didn't do anything about it. Party died of it's own accord about 10:30 when I went to pick up my towels. Talked to the manager in the morning; she said I was the third one to complain. She apologized and said she's get back to me about the towel problem - I left my cell phone number as I was leaving. I guess I should have stayed and checked with the front desk because I have heard nothing for over 2 weeks. Bottom line? Worst Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at ever. ONLY one I have ever had a complaint at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Best place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Love it! always stay here when Im in at Louis. The rooms are spacious and the beds are heavenly. I was a little disappointed with the gym, very small. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the managers happy hour but it always looked fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Class Reunion

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness of it!!!
Cons: if housekeeping could go a round more frequent picking up the trash and dishes left outside room doors. when I arrived a glass was in front of my door
Location: location is perfect its right off of interstate 70 and Lindbergh, no noise, restaurants are close, gas stations, and shopping.
Came home for my 30th year class reunion on 5-6 Jun 2015 and we stayed here and it was great. Very nice rooms, cold ac, great hot made to order breakfast, pool was refreshing, front desk staff was the best, well the guys were, ladies work on the attitudes, you have a job ok be happy!!! Front desk clerk let me check out early and then he informed me that since my family and I were leaving early before breakfast that I could take as many box snacks as I like for the road. I never knew this chain did this sort of thing that was AWESOME!!!!!! I will stay here everytime I come home. EXCELLENT 5 STARS!!!!!!! You can go pay for the high price hotels if you want, the y will love taking your money!!!!!!! But for what you get here you cant beat it!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence MO

nice hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location was right off the highway so was easy to get into downtown
Cons: Parking and breakfast
Location: The arch and a lot in the downtown area
The parking was horrible. The first night we had to park at another hotel because there was NO where to park. The front desk staff seemed lacking in the knowledge of their job. Free breakfast was fair. Room was nice and had lots of hard water. Overall not a bad stay.