Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Class Reunion

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness of it!!!
Cons: if housekeeping could go a round more frequent picking up the trash and dishes left outside room doors. when I arrived a glass was in front of my door
Location: location is perfect its right off of interstate 70 and Lindbergh, no noise, restaurants are close, gas stations, and shopping.
Came home for my 30th year class reunion on 5-6 Jun 2015 and we stayed here and it was great. Very nice rooms, cold ac, great hot made to order breakfast, pool was refreshing, front desk staff was the best, well the guys were, ladies work on the attitudes, you have a job ok be happy!!! Front desk clerk let me check out early and then he informed me that since my family and I were leaving early before breakfast that I could take as many box snacks as I like for the road. I never knew this chain did this sort of thing that was AWESOME!!!!!! I will stay here everytime I come home. EXCELLENT 5 STARS!!!!!!! You can go pay for the high price hotels if you want, the y will love taking your money!!!!!!! But for what you get here you cant beat it!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence MO

nice hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location was right off the highway so was easy to get into downtown
Cons: Parking and breakfast
Location: The arch and a lot in the downtown area
The parking was horrible. The first night we had to park at another hotel because there was NO where to park. The front desk staff seemed lacking in the knowledge of their job. Free breakfast was fair. Room was nice and had lots of hard water. Overall not a bad stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd time visit - won't go back

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: staff willingness to do their jobs and attitudes. having someone keep track of items running low, BEFORE they run out, i.e. breakfast bar, towels...
Location: everything is about 20 minutes away, which was fine.
upon checking in we discovered we only had 1 shower door. we were told the hotel was booked and they would try to find us another room the next day...they never did. we had a 2 night stay and during the day after our first night NO ONE came to our room to empty trash or replace towels. had to go to the desk again and they sent someone up and gave us trash bags to empty our own trash. the first night there had a bartender with a horrible attitude and all we wanted was to order wings, she made us sit and wait for a waitress that never came and she reluctantly places the order for us then after waiting 30 minutes we asked how much longer it would be for the wings to go she had someone else run back to get them and they were cold. she needs a huge dose of customer service training. there were 2 staff members that seemed to be happy, upbeat and hard working. I wished I had gotten their names. if someone were to contact me I could describe them and give them kudos for doing the majority of the rest of the staffs jobs the entire time we were there. upon check out we informed the desk clerk of all the issues, she took my name and information and that was it. have heard nothing back, without getting some sort of discount or promise to improve the hotel and their staff, we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Big Rooms

Posted May 31, 2015
Overall a great experience. Easy check in. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: breakfast, pool, late afternoon snacks were great for kids
We chose the Embassy Suites because of room set-up and proximity to a soccer tournament. It was very clean, breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly's

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
When I checked in the lady at the front desk made me wait 15 mins before acknowledging me and my husband. Sent us to the 6th floor and the room was dirty. Red Kool-Aid stains all on the carpet and sofa, dirty towels in the bathroom, the toilet were dingy looking, the toilet didn't flush, the walls had black marks all over it and the doors. The decor was too big and bulky for the size room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Hotel was okay. Didn't like location!

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel wasn't the best Embassy suites I've stayed in better embassy suites that were more updated. The Parking sucks we barely had a parking spot when we came and was way too many kids and parties going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st . Louis mo

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It Was a very nice hotel every one was really nice. Breakfast was great. Housekeeping did take 2 hour just to bring me some bath tile. But overall I will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Great Experience

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel!
Cons: The seating during breakfast hours did not always accommodate the amount of people that were there.
Location: Near the airport and away from downtown, but it was just a short ride to get to any of the St.Louis attractions.
The room was very nice and roomy. Check in/out was very quick and pleasant. We had a king suite with a roll out bed in the sofa for our two kids. There was more than enough room for the four of us to be very comfortable. The hotel was very nice with all the amenities. Breakfast was included, and unlike many hotel breakfast bars, had plenty of variety so we all could find something we liked. There was plenty of parking and even when we would get in late were able to find close parking even though there were obviously many guest at the hotel. The hotel is close to the airport, but it was easy to jump on the interstate and get to any of the tourist locations we were interested in seeing rather quickly. This hotel exceeded my expectations and would stay there again if we were to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. Louis

Nice complimentary features

Posted Mar 29, 2015
It was a very nice hotel with complimentary beverages and a breakfast buffet. My only complaint is that the restaurant advertised was not open, so we had to drive and find somewhere else to eat on a Friday evening.