Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sullivan Mo

WONDERFUL HOTEL AND STAFF

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: cant think of a single thing
We had an amazing two day stay at this hotel. Breakfast was WONDERFUL and the 2 hour managers reception every day with complimentary drinks and snacks was a delightful extra that really topped of a great experience. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Will be staying here again in the future for sure!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Was here for the weekend and i had no complaints at all other than the website not having any pics of the rooms, but the pics they did have the rooms were up to those standards, and the free breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Over-Stretched Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quality of rooms.
Cons: Have sufficient staff, don't overbook.
Location: Near St. Louis airport, 270.
It was a Saturday night stay in the summer, but the hotel was over-booked, no parking spaces available except in a lot across the street, and the kitchen staff could not keep up with the breakfast lines. As a result, scrambled eggs were cold, juice watery, dishes weren't properly cleaned, etc. The room itself was fine and the desk staff tried to be as helpful as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rooms smelled of mold. Bathrooms were filthy. Rooms looked and felt as though they hadn't been cleaned in weeks. All around terrible experience. We checked out 2 hours after checking in and requested a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mason, IL

In town one night for a concert

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, comfortable room, good breakfast.
Cons: More elevators or obvious staircases would be nice but not a must for me to stay here again. Breakfast buffet ran out of plates and getting some food
Location: About 5 miles from Verizon concert venue, close enough to town to run around and see sights. Very near the airport so good for traveling.
Very nice hotel. Elevators are pretty slow on the weekend when the hotel is busy but not too unreasonable. But had there been stairs obviously available I would have used them for coming and going. Room was quiet and comfortable, lay out is a little weird with the toilet paper hidden behind the bathroom door. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices, though if you didn't take the buffet there was a long wait for the omelette station. The buffet though had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and more, so I had no desire or need to wait in the omelette line. I would definitely stay here again. Staff we very friendly from the top down. Everyone we ran into was nice. Hotel was also pretty close to the concert venue and it was easy to get to. Not having stayed here before we weren't sure but it turned out great and we were quite pleased with our little mini-vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice Hotel, but Housekeeping needs some work

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast, happy hour, inside pool, transportation to the airport and good location.
Cons: Just the housekeeping issue with cleaning our room daily.
Location: During our trip, we visited Six Flags, the Arch, St. Louis Zoo and Grants farm. No trip was longer than 40 minutes from this location.
We stayed at this hotel for 10 days on vacation. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast was delicious in the morning and when the line was not too long, I would have the cook prepare me an omlet or pancakes. Happy hour seemed like a hit as well, even though my wife and I only made it down there twice during our stay due to our busy schedule. My daughter loved the inside pool and we visited it several times during our stay. The only negative would be that during our stay, our room was only cleaned 5 times. A couple of times the maids came to the room in the morning and my wife asked them to return in a couple of hours. But both of those times (and 3 others) we came back to uncleaned room. We had to call to ask them to pick up our trash and bring us some towels, which they did. Overall though it was a very nice stay and I would stay there again if I return to the St. Louis area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Hotel, great price, great place.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The Happy Hour was the best bonus along with the free breakfast.
Cons: The room had a noticeable smell of sewage. We sprayed it with Frebreeze and lit a candle. It seemed to vanish.
Location: We went to Sweetie Pies in Mangrove, the Arch, various shopping outlets
The hotel is aesthetically pleasing. The water fall and hotel colors were calm and relaxing. The hotel staff were very accommodating, professional and pleasant. Check-in was so easy. We were there for the weekend. It was the perfect getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ampitheatre.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved.
Nice rooms. Nice happy hour. Great breakfast. Bathroom was not spotless, but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by billybob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by clp22 from Metropolis, IL

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed at embassy suites for a place to sleep after a concert but the hotel was very pretty. The rooms were nice and spacious. And the bed was very comfortable. I slept like a baby.