Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: location
very nice place for a short family getaway. City Museum is close, as well as other attractions. the Zoo, Science Museum, and Forest Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, awesome made to order breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice if there was a shuttle to some of the area attractions.
Location: It's in reasonable distance to many attractions, but a shuttle would be nice.
Hotel was nice, very clean, comfy beds. Upon arrival our room was not ready, was told it would be done by 2pm, it wasn't ready until almost 4:30pm. The pool was only 3ft deep, good for the little ones, bigger kids didn't like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Bloomington, IL

Close to Arch, Busch Stadium and Laclede's Landing

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and kid friendly
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be improved. Food wasn't very good.
Location: Visit the St. Louis Arch, Busch Stadium, and Laclede's Landing
Very comfortable and clean rooms! Staff was helpful in recommending nearby restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Allen from Springfield Mo area

I you have another choice take it.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff close to Edward Jones Dome
Cons: Bathrooms could be cleaner (this is where the smell was, I even cleaned the floor myself smell was coming from under toilet). valet parking to costly.
Location: Edward Jones dome, ball park and a TGI Fridays within walking distance.
Hotel was just OK, room had a distinct bad odor,support column in middle of room, heard toilets flushing all the time, lots of street noise and we were on the Jones Dome side, staff was friendly but the hotel is overpriced for what you get. Pool was small and crowded, beds are comfortable and breakfast was good and always stocked, cook was burning omelets both mornings we were there. We have stayed at other hotels in this same area, wont stay at this one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NJ from Leicester UK

Tired but good value

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Drinkable coffee for breakfast. Currently the coffee is absolutely disgusting.
Location: The Arch, Old Court House, St Louis Gooey Butter Cake in local coffee shops
The hotel is tired and shoehorned into an old building which does not suit, but is good value. Generally the comfort and facilities are good. The only big negative is the absolutely horrendous Nescafe coffee machine in the breakfast room. It's hard to imagine a more appalling beverage. The machine is an absolute disgrace but easy to fix - dump it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Chicago

awesome rooms!!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: rooms are great. awesome friendly staff.
Location: Great restaurants in walking distance.
Rooms are huge ! Right next to the stadium and convention center. I will be back next year, i love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Every thing - excellent Breakfasts with a wide variety oif foods, fruits, juices, patries - Fresh Oatmeal and Omeletttes made to order while you wait.
Location: Directly across from the event center and less than 3 blocks walking distance to Casino, and Shopping.
We were pleasantly surprised - the rooms are designed in the style of a downtown loft apartment - huge by normal standards - large, modern with all the amenities. Living, dining, kitchenette, Ironing board in closet. Bathrooms have large glass door showers and blow driers provided. TWO LARGE FLAT SCREEN TV'S. The entire staff was excellent - Friendly, helpful, courteous and proffessional - I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DB from Champaign il

Great amenities!

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites. Our room was really nice and the location was close to a lot of different activities. We loved the breakfast and cocktail hour included. The price we paid and what we got was definitely worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Madison, WI

Awesome experience

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Location: The City Museum is not to be missed and is within walking distance. The zoo is an easy bus ride, and the Arch can be walked to.
Parents booked hotel for me to show a friend the City Museum, etc. Didn't know what to expect, but staff was very friendly, the room was huge with a great location close to the bus station and sights. Best free breakfast ever.