Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence, KS

Excellent hotel in every way

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My family and LOVED our stay at this hotel. I stay in hotels quite a bit for work and I was very pleasantly surprised by this well maintained, well staffed hotel. There isn't a single even minor critique I can think of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Extremely clean Hotel. Clean comfortable spacious room. Especially enjoyed Cooked to order breakfast and nightly managers reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The in-house restaurant is very poor. Menu says one thing but something different is on the plate. Fire alarm went off an 2AM,
This survey website has required fields. That sux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence, KS

best of St Louis

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the color on fences
Location: we stay there to go to Washington University
Pros: excellent welcome by staff, convenient location on West St Louis, nice decor in rooms, good breakfast. Cons: terracota color overcome the interior of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom St. Charles

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just Stayed here one night while relocating into the area. Very nice and Friendly. Only complaint is that WIFI was not free.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Embassy suitesfrom Saint Charles

I would not go back.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took us 20 minutes just to be able to check in when we arrived. We had no sheets for the sofa sleeper or for the roll away we requested and the sheets they brought us were way to big. The breakfast was a hot mess with long lines we had to stand in for bacon and sausage that should have been on the buffet. I waited 25 mins for bacon and when it finally came out they offered me 3 pieces and I said I have a whole family to feed. She informed me she only had a small container full and couldn't give me anymore. When booking the hotel the description said free Wi-Fi available but it did not work. When I expressed my unhappiness with the service and accommodations they said they did not offer free Wi-Fi and there wasn't anything they could do about any of my complaints. I've had better service, breakfast, and free Wi-Fi at cheaper hotels and just as nice of a stay if not better. I would not go back to this hotel or any other hotel affiliated with Hilton. Very disappointed!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tessa Edwardsfrom Kansas City

Poor Service, Rude Staff, Extremely dissappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an average well maintained hotel. The room was clean and comfortable but nothing over the top or anything to write home about. The staff however was quite rude and unfriendly. We both felt very unwelcome and unwanted in the hotel. Through out the two night stay none of the staff was helpful or friendly. I have honestly experience a much higher quality of service and friendlier staff and just as clean of rooms from $70 a night hotels. This stay was overall extremely disappointing. The room itself was nice but as said before nothing amazing and for the level of service and the amount of rudeness and hostility we experience it certainly was not worth the price tag. I will NOT be staying here again and would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel. Spend your money elsewhere you will be disappointed here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room smelled like smoke...and I could not get the air conditioning to stay on. This resulted in a hotter than desirable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Can go wrong staying at this hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a week and loved our time there. I've always loved Embassy Suites. The bedroom is SUPER quiet, because of the way they designed the room with the front being the suite and the back being the sleeping area. Love the free breakfast and lots of parking. Convenient to the highway, but not right on it.