Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul, MN

Nice hotel close to everthing

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Provide shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: We attended St Charles Christmas Traditions Festival while stay here. We had the very best experience with that festival.
Love staying at Embassy Suites and this Hotel lived up to my expectations. Loved the breakfast and the hospitality hours. Breakfast staff couldn't be friendlier especially the chefs, they made waiting in line fun!. Bartender during hospitality hour on Saturday night was "the happiest and friendliest." We booked three rooms to accommodate a family of nine. Embassy Suites certainly made it a great trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love embassy suites

Posted Nov 3, 2014
great service. Nice amenities. World of difference compared to a Hilton garden suites that I stayed at during our trip in the following city, hands down I will always stay at embassy suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room layout is very nice, quite spacious.
Cons: Allow internet access
Location: I was visiting my daughter at her university, Lindenwood, which the hotel was in a convenient location beside.
The only thing I was not crazy about was that there was no free internet access. They served a lovely breakfast buffet that was included in the price, with fresh omelettes made to your specificaiton. I don't like feather pillows which were on the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indy

Nice hotel but....

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The hotel is nice and clean but we had to make several calls to get out room cleaned or for enough towels to accommodate the 5 people staying in our room. The pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable and they brought us a roll away which was worse. No attempt to make this part of our stay better was made. The breakfast is great as long as you don't arrive during peak times or be prepared to be patient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice hotel, fast check in & check out

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed at Embassy Suites before, love the separate room with sofa bed for our kids. Never stayed on "premium" floor before, the free snack machine was a neat unknown bonus on top of all the other amenities. Hotel was big, clean, & very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Clean, friendly, and beautiful. Close to many things.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel several times. We won't be going back again, our room was dirty with hair on the vanity and on the floor and tub. We found broken sun glasses in between the chair which was a easy see. The outer blind was broken so you could not totally block out the light and bothered us all night and we could not watch tv in the bedroom because the cable was "no signal". This is not a cheap hotel and when we spend that kind of money we don't expect those kinds of issues. Also when checking in they didn't even ask if we are reward members which we are and I forgot so it didn't get counted. Sad stay. St. Charles was wonderful and we will be back to the area like we do several times a year just not at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Wierfrom Texas

family visit

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable and quiet hotel, good breakfast and nice service. near my family so not a lot of traffic issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com