Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock CO

Great Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Could not have asked for a better place to stay in St. Charles MO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valparaiso, IN

Nice hotel, too crowded on weekends due to wedding

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This hotel was extremely crowded due to a wedding and prom which made our stay very stressful. We couldn't find a parking spot because tons of people there for a wedding and prom. The children couldn't enjoy the pool because it is so small with so many people. The omelet station in the morning had a very long line. It looked like people waited at least 30 minutes. The mangers special snacks were not good and very chinsy. Our room was extremely warm. Turned to lowest temp but still very warm in room. Elevator wait was very long and crowded due to all the people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
rooms were used for wedding day preparation and wedding night for couple plus out of town wedding guests. No one really had anything bad to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice facility but the staff was a little lacking.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms are nice and big and clean.
Cons: The staff needs to be prepared when they know the hotel is booked full.
Location: Great location. Easy to access to freeway and shopping.
The hotel was full so checking in and getting breakfast was a big struggle. At one point, there was 15-20 people waiting to check-in and the prefer members had to wait in the same line. I finally got up to the desk to check-in just when the computers went down. Me and my guest were trying to get into rooms that weren't ours. We had to go back downstairs wait in the line for another 30 to 40 minutes. That's when the person checking us in asked the stupidest question. She actually asked us how we got the card keys because she didn't give them to us. We told she had given them to us but she kept saying she hadn't. Really now, I would know how I got the card keys. It's not like we went around swapping keys with people we don't know. The line for the free breakfast was extremely long so most folks left and went somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Tim Lewin, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize that we were not as prepared as we should have been for your stay. Our goal is to keep our lines at the front desk and breakfast to a minimum. I apologize the wait at the desk was so long. While there is almost never a line for the self serve buffet sections of breakfast, our cooked to order station for items such as omelets is very popular. We should have had a second station available that weekend. We have corrected this mistake for future weekends that have similar groups in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms and great cook to order breakfast!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Love that all four of us were able to have our own bed and that we were able to start the day off with a free hearty breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

always very packed

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
too many people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a convention.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Convention center attached to hotel
Location: St Lewis, St. Charles Historic riverfront
Served purpose for the trade show. Convention center attached to hotel which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't count on being able to eat breakfast.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This has to be the worst breakfast experience at any Embassy Suites. What little selection of hot food was available on the buffet was cold or out. No meat. To get meat you had to get it from the cook to order line. A worker said I need not stand on line but the cooks refused to acknowledge us who were just asking for bacon or sausage. To get food from the cook to oŕder line took over 45 minutes because that is when i stepped out of the line and left. Unorganized and unfriendly staff--unwilling to problem solve to keep the guests happy. I paid $100 extra per night for a breakfast we could never get. Next time I will stay Nextdoor at the Fairfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murphy, TX

Good hotel bad food

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Breakfast!!
Location: Location was great for why I was in area.
Everything about the facility was fine but.......... Breakfast was terrible. Cold food on buffet line (eggs) no meat, etc. eggs cooked to order line was twenty minutes wait. Parking sucked.