Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a convention.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Convention center attached to hotel
Location: St Lewis, St. Charles Historic riverfront
Served purpose for the trade show. Convention center attached to hotel which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murphy, TX

Good hotel bad food

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Breakfast!!
Location: Location was great for why I was in area.
Everything about the facility was fine but.......... Breakfast was terrible. Cold food on buffet line (eggs) no meat, etc. eggs cooked to order line was twenty minutes wait. Parking sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: love the reception and breakfast and location
Cons: too many kids to enjoy pool area, and because it is connected to convention center, it was quite busy in lobby area and elevator.
check in was quick and easy, friendly staff; however a WalMart convention was going on, so there were many trainees hogging the area with little consideration for us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet Fee

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I was extremely impressed with my room and the hotel itself, until the morning after check in when I asked for the code for the internet and was informed that there was a fee of $9.99 a day per device. I have stayed at other Hilton properties and never paid a fee. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul, MN

Nice hotel close to everthing

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Provide shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: We attended St Charles Christmas Traditions Festival while stay here. We had the very best experience with that festival.
Love staying at Embassy Suites and this Hotel lived up to my expectations. Loved the breakfast and the hospitality hours. Breakfast staff couldn't be friendlier especially the chefs, they made waiting in line fun!. Bartender during hospitality hour on Saturday night was "the happiest and friendliest." We booked three rooms to accommodate a family of nine. Embassy Suites certainly made it a great trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Ft. Wayne

Nice, but a bit smelly

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. Unfortunately, we had a room that although was nonsmoking, had a strong stale smoke odor. It is convenient if going to the Convention Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love embassy suites

Posted Nov 3, 2014
great service. Nice amenities. World of difference compared to a Hilton garden suites that I stayed at during our trip in the following city, hands down I will always stay at embassy suites.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sleepless Nights

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before, but this stay was not pleasant. Could not get a good night's sleep due to the sound of running water in the walls. When I complained, the first person said it was the hotel cooling system and it was specific to the 12th floor. I spoke with a couple other conventioneers and they also heard it on the 7th floor. They gave me drink coupons - small offering for 2 sleepless nights, especially since the hotel already had free drinks at their happy hour. Received an email apology from the manager after I left who said their heating/cooling system needed repair and they had to wait for a part. He offered hotel points. I also actually left for breakfast each morning at a local restaurant because the food offered was so mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room layout is very nice, quite spacious.
Cons: Allow internet access
Location: I was visiting my daughter at her university, Lindenwood, which the hotel was in a convenient location beside.
The only thing I was not crazy about was that there was no free internet access. They served a lovely breakfast buffet that was included in the price, with fresh omelettes made to your specificaiton. I don't like feather pillows which were on the beds.