Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted May 16, 2014
Room and hotel were fine up until we needed dishes and utensils. Asked for them from staff and over an hour later, with staff shooing away my husband when he went to complain, did we receive our things. Then the last day, there was NO hot water. We fared better at a Motel 6 for $40 less a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there was a delay in the delivery of your dish package. In response to your feedback, I am addressing this issue with our team immediately. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Late check-in process
I had been driving all night and was trying to find the hotel. I tried to call the hotel for some directions to the property but I kept reaching a recording. When I finally found the property the doors were locked. They had a buzzer for guest to ring, but no one answered. I stood outside knocking on the front door for 15 mins. I finally saw a janitor who opened the door for me, but he had to go and find the front desk clerk. I believe she was sleep. Over all the hotel was nice, but make sure you check-in before they go to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevefrom York, SC

it is better that it was 2 years ago

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it has seen major renovation. However a hour after checking in there was a note slid under the door stating the entire hotel water will be shut off the next morning for maintenance. That evening When I went to wash my hands in the sink the hot water side of the faucet did not work....as in no water coming out at all. I mentioned it to the maintenance man who was painting a room the next morning and he told me he would fix it. He did nothing to it so for 3 days I could only use COLD WATER.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerryfrom Illinois

Needs Updating

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place really needs a facelift. Cracks in the tub and around the sink, old caulking, outdated cabinets, etc. It was fine for one night, but I wouldn't want to use it as an extended stay location as advertised. The "lobby" was just a hallway with a metal window cover (like you see on Mall stores). The staff was really nice. The only restaurant really close by was TGI Fridays. Road going to hotel was easy to miss and if you did miss it, you had to detour onto I-70 or St. Charles Rock Road to turn around and go back. Close to airport. Always people hanging around the front entrance of the hotel every time we went in and out. Even at 5:30 in the morning — same people hanging out. Seemed rather suspicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Gross !!!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front office door locks after 9Pm ??? Front clerk seemed like someone not to get on her bad side,I travel allot for business and have stayed in my share of hotels,This room had "Boogers" over head board,Furniture scuffed up.Part of wall falling apart in bathtub. I will NOT ever stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complains, very well situated and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine

It was very nice and the personnel was kind.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Brief and pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rose Royce limo & charters LLCfrom Bertrand,Mo

Great Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and the staff was awesome!!!! I will be staying there again. Tho it would be nice to have a hot breakfast during your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we are not currently offering a hot breakfast. Still, we are thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with such a great experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
only thing to say! is that breakfast selections need big improvement. Over wise great little hotel, clean, great staff, great location and great deal. I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we do not offer a bigger selection for our grab and go breakfast. Still, we are thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with great accommodations at a price that fits your budget. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!