Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Good service/rooms need some work

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great service from the front desk. The rooms are showing their age and could use a facelift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The cons I noticed during our 10 hour stay was the door ddidn't seem to secure. There were no dishes in the cabinets. Every thing was glued down to the surfaces, tv lamp, alarm clock, paper sign in the kitchette. Refrigerator doors had several dents in it. As far as operable I can not attested to we didn't use it, the microwave or the stove. In the bathroom there was a good size crack in the ceiling inside the shower. I was a little worried that a chunk of the ceiling may have fallen during my morning shower. The free breakfast was a joke. Coffee and an apple. Not exactly what I would call breakfast. The walls were thin. While checking in I could hear the guests in the room down from the check in desk ad if they were standing besides me. But when I turned to look there was no one there. Had we not been in a bind for a room, (most other hotels within 50 miles were all booked up) we wouldn't have stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are so disappointed that your stay was not a pleasant one. We strive to provide our guests with a great value and a comfortable room during their travels. We are sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that our customizable kitchen packs were not explained during check-in. We offer coffee, hot tea, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning for our guests that do not have the time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that this did not leave you satisfied. We store our kitchenware in a clean, sterile environment and allow our guests to choose the items they would like in their room. Once they have customized their kitchen, we deliver the items to our guest's room. We will work with our staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issues in your room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Not as expected

Posted Jul 9, 2014
When I booked the hotel, i was little bit on hurry and have seen that this hotel provides breakfast in the morning which was my first requirement as I was travelling with kid. But when I checked-in it was surprising that they only provide take away breakfast which is only tea/coffee, muffin, protein bar and fruit thats it. They even don't provide milk for kids. Room is also ok, not that good as they are showing on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, tea, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us; we will use it to improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't say anything bad

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The keycards were a little faulty, but it didn't cause any major issues.
Location: The hotel next to this one had a TGI Fridays which was handy to have within walking distance.
The hotel was exactly as you would expect for the price. It was a little farther away from everything than we would have liked, but for hotel rates in that area everything was as it should have been. The woman working the front desk, Shontelle, was extremely helpful and was always friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so proud of our staff, especially Shontelle, for providing you with such quality care. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable, affordable stay with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LJ quincy from St. Louis Airport Central

Hard to find, made four long about entrances

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very difficult to made the turn, first thing, the bathroom faceut came off, could only take a shower, the tub diverter did not work. Room smell was from cooking, willing to assign another room because no maints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient for unplanned overnight but not the bes

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for a quick overnight if stuck in St Louis via airport but would not choose to stay there due to shady neighborhood around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted May 16, 2014
Room and hotel were fine up until we needed dishes and utensils. Asked for them from staff and over an hour later, with staff shooing away my husband when he went to complain, did we receive our things. Then the last day, there was NO hot water. We fared better at a Motel 6 for $40 less a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there was a delay in the delivery of your dish package. In response to your feedback, I am addressing this issue with our team immediately. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Late check-in process
I had been driving all night and was trying to find the hotel. I tried to call the hotel for some directions to the property but I kept reaching a recording. When I finally found the property the doors were locked. They had a buzzer for guest to ring, but no one answered. I stood outside knocking on the front door for 15 mins. I finally saw a janitor who opened the door for me, but he had to go and find the front desk clerk. I believe she was sleep. Over all the hotel was nice, but make sure you check-in before they go to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from York, SC

it is better that it was 2 years ago

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it has seen major renovation. However a hour after checking in there was a note slid under the door stating the entire hotel water will be shut off the next morning for maintenance. That evening When I went to wash my hands in the sink the hot water side of the faucet did not work....as in no water coming out at all. I mentioned it to the maintenance man who was painting a room the next morning and he told me he would fix it. He did nothing to it so for 3 days I could only use COLD WATER.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Illinois

Needs Updating

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place really needs a facelift. Cracks in the tub and around the sink, old caulking, outdated cabinets, etc. It was fine for one night, but I wouldn't want to use it as an extended stay location as advertised. The "lobby" was just a hallway with a metal window cover (like you see on Mall stores). The staff was really nice. The only restaurant really close by was TGI Fridays. Road going to hotel was easy to miss and if you did miss it, you had to detour onto I-70 or St. Charles Rock Road to turn around and go back. Close to airport. Always people hanging around the front entrance of the hotel every time we went in and out. Even at 5:30 in the morning — same people hanging out. Seemed rather suspicious.