Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st Louis mo

No telephone no dishes no coffee pot no remote

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It was hell the worst I got sick and no good customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your in-room amenities. Items like dishes and coffee pots are available at the front desk upon request. I am sorry that my front desk staff did not inform you of this process, and I will work with them to ensure that we are properly communicating this policy in the future. As well, I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that our rooms are properly equipped with TV remotes and telephones. I am also sorry to read that our staff provided you with such poor service. I will work with my entire team to review our customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Impressions

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The room with kitchen and personable staff made it a pleasant stay.
Cons: The toilet bowl could have been cleaned a little better.
Location: I found it easy to access major highways at this location. One of my favorite sandwich shops is across the street.
When I entered the hotel lobby I was greeted by the kindest clerk who has ever checked anyone in a hotel room. Not only was my room nice and comfortable, but the fresh snow on the tree outside my window was picturesque. In so many ways it felt like home away from home. The kitchen had a fridge, microwave and a stove with an oven. Imagine that! I would definitely stay here again - even if it doesn't snow. lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lola - Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room, your fully equipped kitchen and our wonderful staff during your stay. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom st. Louis

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I initially got a room that had not been cleaned. Then they put me in a room that did not have a working toilet. I didn't realize this until the morning. When I told the front desk, she shrugged it off and said the room was being remodeled. They didn't offer a discounted rate or an extra night stay. Very poor customer service. I will never stay there again. I will also tell my family and friends about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room had a maintenance issue, and that our staff did not assist you with this issue. I met with the staff, and we will take every precaution to ensure that our rooms are properly inspected and in working order. As well, I will be meeting with my staff to review our customer service standards to ensure that we are more helpful in response to such issues in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stanfrom san jose

Extended Stay Hazelwood, MO

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine except there was some late night noise that was a problem. The staff was super
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our hotel's location met your needs. We are proud to have provided you with an affordable room with a fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Good price and no complaints

Posted Oct 29, 2014
It met my expectations being close to the airport, cheap and a reasonable room with a full kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronfrom USA

All good, nice rooms.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that everyone was warm and friendly. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs major updating and cleaning

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I was very apprehensive about this hotel when I saw all of the negative feedback on it. But, I went into this with an open mind. We have always done the "mystery hotel or name your price" hotel deals with very good luck. This experience was different. The hotel itself is in a kinda bad neighborhood and pretty run down. The room had carpet stains and patched spots. Sheets, blankets, and towels were dirty and/or stained. Paint on the walls was cracking around the air conditioner and windows. There was an overall bad odor in the room. This hotel was listed as a 2 Star.....it is not a 2 Star, much more like a .25 Star Hotel. Please remove this from your listings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that your room had cleanliness and maintenance issues. Please accept our apologies. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our inspection standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My worst ever experience

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
I have booked the room one month ago and got all confirmation but when I travelled there, I was told rooms are booked fully. In the night, with kid, I was searching for some other hotel on a long weekend. I will say that they totally messed my weekend plan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate you. Please accept our most sincere apologies. We will review our reservation procedures with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Diorgensfrom Fortaleza

Agradavel, bom custo beneficio, medio conforto

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bem cuidado, localização boa para viajante, não longe do aeroporto, quartos novo e bem equipado. Layout do imóvel deixa a desejar: 3 pavimentos sem elevador, lobby em piso acima da recepção e pavimento inferior abaixo do lobby dificultam transporte das malas de e para os quartos. Check in foi permitido sonente às 15:30 por não ter quarto arrumado. A senhora que atendeu nosso check in foi ríspida e grosseira, mas depois não a vimos mais na recepção nos dias seguintes. Depois, as recepcionistas que permaneceram foram muito simpaticas. Obs.: pratos e talheres só foram colocados após solicitados. No geral, recomendo para curtas permanências.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Edmondson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com