Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Smell from Hell

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The room had a horrible smell. I assume someone stayed there for a long time and the food they cooked overtime just bled into the carpet etc. Speaking of the carpet it was ripped and torn. Because I stayed less than 7 days I didn't get maid service so the comfort wasn't the same as regular hotels where it's daily or every other day. Only visible trash can was way too small especially without maid service. Free breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Decent place near airport

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: About 15 miles from the Arch.
Cons: Better upkeep of rooms.
Location: Gateway Arch, Steamboat, Airport.
Stayed at other Extended Stay properties before, but, this was not up to the mark. The towels were old, looked dirty, though clean. Same applied for the linen and pillow covers. At quite a few places, the wallpaper had come off. The room also had a dated look. Breakfast was decent (grab and go). We wanted to extend our stay through my employer (corporate discount) for the next night, the frontdesk could not help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice, but hotel itself was not close to the picture provided. I had dirty tub hair in the sink, water didn't drain! Group of young girls in hallways & stairways charging their phone talking. At midnight there were 10-12 people outside the hotel couldn't sleep until 2am & had to be up by 7!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Clean and nice

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very clean location and friendly staff. Breakfast is better than other continental breakfast with waffles, hard boiled eggs and cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us and enjoyed our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Free Breakfast not much of a breakfast.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Florissant.
Cons: Has a kitchen but no utensils, BYO.
Location: I went to Bob Evans to get a real Breakfast. If you need to us a computer to print your boarding pass go to FedEx.
No computer for guest to print out plane ticket.Go to FedEx for that. Staff fairly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest items possible, we store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver them to our guest's room upon request. We will review our procedures with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests during check-in. In regards to our breakfast, we offer a selection of quick items as a convenient option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will review your comments and look into continuing to add to our selection. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful and quiet.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Staff had training young lady was very professional.All staff was welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a peaceful stay with us. We are proud of our staff for providing you with such quality service. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very dated hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I was disappointed with my stay at this property. The hotel decor was extremely dated. The check in process was extremely lengthy. While there another customer came back three times from the 3rd floor to get his door key to work. When I went to my room the key worked however the door was stuck shut. When I went to the front desk for assistance she mentioned she knew that the door on the room was stuck. Why would she put someone in that room then? I do not recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your check in process went so slowly. To prevent this from happening again, I will be reviewing our check-in procedures with my front desk staff. Additionally, I apologize that you found our hotel to appear dated. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Staff mostly good, but facility awful.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Some of staff great. Others too busy flirting with buddies at front desk to notice guests.
Cons: Everything needed replaced...
The staff when I arrived was very friendly, helpful, and professional. However, as soon as I got to my room, things turned. My room smelled like a combination of mold and smoke. There were stains on the ceiling. Everything was extremely dated, worn out, and in poor condition. Whenever anyone nearby flushed a toilet, it sounded like a train was passing by. My toilet clogged after one flush. Half of the towels were stained and way past time to replace with new towels. When I woke up in the morning, the fridge had leaked water all over the floor, as well as my suitcase, soaking anything on the bottom. (And the morningstaff girl was too busy paying attention to a guy hanging out at the front desk to apologize when I told her what had happened.). Also, as a solo female traveler, I did not feel safe and hardly slept, especially since the plumbing train woke me every hour or so. I did notice that although things were dated, everything was set up neatly, which showed me that housekeeping pays careful attention and makes an attempt to do their best with what they have. Unfortunately, I would not ever stay here again or recommend it , although I'd like to support a (mostly) great staff. Too many other hotels nearby. Worth the money to stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Reasonable for convenience, but room could have been much cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you felt the hotel could have been cleaner. To prevent this from happening again, I am reviewing cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure all rooms are clean. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis ,Tn

Simple

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Its a no thrills room, but was very clean and looked like the paint was recent, the large full size fridge was a huge plus, parking was well lit and price was below budget, definitely recommended