Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for its price

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It's fine if you're looking for a cheap hotel. It's something along red roof inn quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The staff was fabulous

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Very convenient. Close to airport. Full kitchen good for one night or long stay. Laundry on property. Free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price
Location: The airport, restaurants, Ross & KMart all nearby
It's a nice hotel. It's not a 5 star but for the price it is excellent. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. I enjoyed the stove and refrig. I could cook my own food and make my own salad. Wifi was fast and free. Parking was free and plentiful. It was more than I expected for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to job

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and convenient for my purposes. Also price is well worth the stay. Will stay again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Oklahoma

extended stay road trip

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all it was an okay hotel. The room was clean service great. Didn't like the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Would not recommend!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location was not bad, price was not bad. Hotel staff seemed nice enough.
Cons: A LOT. SEE ABOVE REVIEW.... SO MUCH
Location: Had to drive 20 mins to most things. Stores and food was a few blocks away and alot of options
I will just make the list plain and simple, I did no tcomplain because we hardly used the room besides sleep and didn't want the bother. But regardless the list... - Burners were removed and were sitting in sink - Windows had smuges and finger prints all over them to the point of being gross - 1 out of 2 beds wasn't made or changed. - bathtub had cleaner in it like someone planned to clean but didn't - crumbs and lint ball on carpet that a quick vaccum could remove - A sock that belonged to prior stay - Most the hotel were people who live there permanantly - there were stains in the bathroom and... - NO SHOWER CURTAIN! Also the neighboring apartments looked a little rough on the people that walked around outside, felt scared about having my car broken into... let alone 2 of the exit doors were broke and you couldn't come in any of them except the main door. Overall just not a good stay in my eyes at all. It pushed me to leave my thoughts....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. We are sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make sure to thoroughly check every room prior to our guest's arrival to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff. Went in with no expectations and was presently surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. Perryfrom Missouri

Not the Extended Stay I am accustomed to

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first got there I walked in they had laundry visible at the front desk, piled up high! There were a lot of people in the lobby checking in with only 1 clerk. We got to our room and I felt like I was in a cheap motel. The rod for the shower curtain was loose and hanging. The dishes that are normally in the room were not there! The clerk later told me we had to check them out, this wasn't an issue since we weren't going to be cooking this time. I feel like they should have informed us of that, it may be a new policy because we stayed at Extended Stay in Overland Park Ks in the winter months and love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your shower rod. We will also review your feedback with our staff to ensure we are providing our guests with quality service and fully informing them of our available amenities. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by arnette tatefrom saint louis mo

my room was filled with smoke towels

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was filled with smoke towels and sheets,room key card consistently did not work when i returned with spray that was no help for smoke smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced regarding the smoke smell and key card problems. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com