Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dated, dirty

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Old, dated and dirty rooms. Worn out mattress. Lots of stains on carpet. Phone in entryway didn't work when I had to call the front desk to get buzzed into the lobby. Obviously not a good area to stay as the window to speak with the front desk employee had a pull out security barrier too. Not a place to stay with your family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

none complaint.constructive critism.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
i told the nice woman at couter on check out a few things that needed attention. room smelled badly of smoke,went and bought candle to freshen helped a little. also something red was spilled on nice hardwood floor. i feel if cleaning personal or maint guy take a little time to clean up. also no alarm clock in room and at last a kitchenette without any thing to cook or eat with. but i was pleased with location and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing your comments with our team to ensure that our rooms meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I also would like to apologize that our new dishware policy was not explained to you. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for sanitary purposes; however, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Moving forward, I will make sure our staff better explains our hotel policies. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Needs updates And my room wasn't the cleanest..my headboard had alot of gunk in it that i had to wipe off myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am sharing this comment with our staff to help improve our housekeeping procedures to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Good night sleep

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Easy parking and the hotel was very quiet!
Cons: everything you need was there
Location: There was gas station near by
check in was a friendly greeting . I was asked if I needed any thing like dishes, blankets, pillows and it was available to me .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly service and staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like a smokers room, gross!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room cleanliness
Hotel staff was great - however, the room itself was disgusting. I would never book a room with this hotel in the future, I was having breathing problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Good for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I've stayed here twice and will probably stay again. My room was better this time than the first; it was more clean and my non smoking room smelled like smoke the first time. The kitchen was very clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. The breakfast is very basic, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal packets, fruit and coffee. However, for $45 a night I feel this hotel is adequate. The staff is also friendly and even called to ask me how my room was shortly after my arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room, our friendly staff and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by karanfrom St. Louis

average hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had to go buy my own can opener. There werent any available and had to go to the front desk to obtain all of the dishes, silverware and cookware
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Karan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that there were no can openers available when you checked in. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with all other dishes during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Its was a very peaceful stay i enjoyed the room it was better than i expect it to be i would recommend and i will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am so happy to know that your stay was peaceful and that you enjoyed your time here. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Look a little harder

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The comforter had stains and the window curtains had spots where the fabric was worn so the light came in. There were a lot of issues with the cleanliness. I would recommend staying at the extended stay a little further down.