Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price
Location: The airport, restaurants, Ross & KMart all nearby
It's a nice hotel. It's not a 5 star but for the price it is excellent. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. I enjoyed the stove and refrig. I could cook my own food and make my own salad. Wifi was fast and free. Parking was free and plentiful. It was more than I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Would not recommend!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location was not bad, price was not bad. Hotel staff seemed nice enough.
Cons: A LOT. SEE ABOVE REVIEW.... SO MUCH
Location: Had to drive 20 mins to most things. Stores and food was a few blocks away and alot of options
I will just make the list plain and simple, I did no tcomplain because we hardly used the room besides sleep and didn't want the bother. But regardless the list... - Burners were removed and were sitting in sink - Windows had smuges and finger prints all over them to the point of being gross - 1 out of 2 beds wasn't made or changed. - bathtub had cleaner in it like someone planned to clean but didn't - crumbs and lint ball on carpet that a quick vaccum could remove - A sock that belonged to prior stay - Most the hotel were people who live there permanantly - there were stains in the bathroom and... - NO SHOWER CURTAIN! Also the neighboring apartments looked a little rough on the people that walked around outside, felt scared about having my car broken into... let alone 2 of the exit doors were broke and you couldn't come in any of them except the main door. Overall just not a good stay in my eyes at all. It pushed me to leave my thoughts....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. We are sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make sure to thoroughly check every room prior to our guest's arrival to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff. Went in with no expectations and was presently surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grab and go...

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: large room with comfortable bed
Cons: breakfast; kitchenette had stains/melted spots on countertop where someone had put a hot pan.
The 'grab and go' breakfast' was just that... with very little to grab. Granola bars and coffee! we don't drink coffee... so we had to go to McDonalds....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the comfortable bed; however, we apologize that breakfast wasn't to you liking. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Smell from Hell

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The room had a horrible smell. I assume someone stayed there for a long time and the food they cooked overtime just bled into the carpet etc. Speaking of the carpet it was ripped and torn. Because I stayed less than 7 days I didn't get maid service so the comfort wasn't the same as regular hotels where it's daily or every other day. Only visible trash can was way too small especially without maid service. Free breakfast was a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The odor you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are in the process of updating paint and carpet for each room to make sure your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our housekeeping service did not meet your needs. Please know that we do offer daily housekeeping services for shorter stays for an additional fee. I also regret to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we work to improve our breakfast selection. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Decent place near airport

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: About 15 miles from the Arch.
Cons: Better upkeep of rooms.
Location: Gateway Arch, Steamboat, Airport.
Stayed at other Extended Stay properties before, but, this was not up to the mark. The towels were old, looked dirty, though clean. Same applied for the linen and pillow covers. At quite a few places, the wallpaper had come off. The room also had a dated look. Breakfast was decent (grab and go). We wanted to extend our stay through my employer (corporate discount) for the next night, the frontdesk could not help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed to read that you found out hotel to be dated. Please accept my apology. As this hotel's manager, I am working to update and replace our linens to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that my staff was not able to assist you in extending your stay. I will review our procedures with them to ensure that they are able to better assist guests with these requests in the future. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice, but hotel itself was not close to the picture provided. I had dirty tub hair in the sink, water didn't drain! Group of young girls in hallways & stairways charging their phone talking. At midnight there were 10-12 people outside the hotel couldn't sleep until 2am & had to be up by 7!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that you found hair in your sink and that there were people in the hallways. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and I have spoken with the staff about patrolling the hallways for loitering or noisy guests. As well, I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Clean and nice

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very clean location and friendly staff. Breakfast is better than other continental breakfast with waffles, hard boiled eggs and cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us and enjoyed our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Free Breakfast not much of a breakfast.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Florissant.
Cons: Has a kitchen but no utensils, BYO.
Location: I went to Bob Evans to get a real Breakfast. If you need to us a computer to print your boarding pass go to FedEx.
No computer for guest to print out plane ticket.Go to FedEx for that. Staff fairly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest items possible, we store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver them to our guest's room upon request. We will review our procedures with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests during check-in. In regards to our breakfast, we offer a selection of quick items as a convenient option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will review your comments and look into continuing to add to our selection. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't what I expect there were no dishes in the room not even cups there were no ashtray and room small
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs at check-in. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver the items to our guest's room upon request. We will work with our staff to ensure we are informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.