Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: carpet was stained. carpet was stained
Location: out of the way
Great. Room clean, but carpet stained. hotel staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very little room to Improve

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The friendlessness of staff.
Cons: Make a "smoke area" for the smokers. The "hanging out" in front makes a negative statement!
Location: Location was excellent, it was near everything I indulged in, The shopping, eating, and the place were the event I attendedGGR!
All the, but there staff was good was two staffers that made my entrance, stay, and departure so warm, professional as well as personal(as though I was the most important person there. Who???? Though you wouldn't ask, Delicia and Jameree. If I return to St. Louis for another visit, I would not hesitate to book at this Hotel! (I might have misspelled the names.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m so glad you had a great stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and their outstanding customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Made a good choice

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Appreciated the amenities so I didn't have to eat put EVERY meal. About 50% of staff smiled/presented in a goodi mood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Missouri

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted May 12, 2015
It wasn't a bad experience because I've had worse. it was an ok place to stay for a few day's and the price was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that your stay was satisfactory and in a convenient location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

House Rennovation Fun

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was an ok stay. Room had issues which is to be expected for the price. Door to room stuck, hard to open and secure. Refridgerator had not be cleaned in sometime both inside and out. Room had a strong smell of cigerettes and I think I was allergic to something in that room. The head manager told me Hazelwood animal control had a rule about my pet being in that hotel. I have stayed in other Hazelwood hotels recently and nothing was ever mentioned. I did ask animal control about the rule and it was for pitbulls and rotweilers, so don't know where that came from about a English Bulldog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room and for the confusion about our pet policy. In response to your feedback, I am ensuring that all rooms are checked for odors prior to guest arrivals as well as reviewing our pet policy with our front desk staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gus from Jefferson City, MO

I'd give it 0 stars but the system won't let me

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
After being sent to the wrong hotel, since there are two ESA's close to each other, I finally arrived at this location. The service staff was overextended and several of us waited 10+ minutes for anyone to even come to the front desk to check us in. The lobby looks very nice and gives a great impression. Disembarking the elevator on the third floor was another story as it smelled and felt dirty but didn't look dirty. The room itself looked like it had been half remodeled with new faux-wood linoleum on the front of the room. The rest of the room looked untouched from the 80's. Shockingly, as I discovered at a staffless midnight, the TV and cable were unplugged and on a piece of unmovable furniture. The internet is slow, the kitchen part of the room is dated, and the breakfast spread they touted the day before was all pre-packaged muffins and packets of coffee. I take a lot of blame as this was a last minute trip to a client in that area and I was taken by the low room price. Never again will I make that mistake. You shouldn't either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Olathe, Kansas

So helpful and nice! But, this is no luxury hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
I selected a queen bed because my boyfriend is 6'5". THe bed was more like a full. The room was very old with scuff marks on a lot of the walls, grout peel, and the halls on the 3rd floor smelled like smoke. But, I'd stay again. For one main fact. They were so nice, helpful, friendsly and sweet to me and my boyfriend. Even at 1am when i came down to ask for an extra pillow and blanket the hostess said she ran out, but gladly ran to an unused room to get me some! They even helped me in a "broken nail" emergency and sent me to a local nail shop!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dated, dirty

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Old, dated and dirty rooms. Worn out mattress. Lots of stains on carpet. Phone in entryway didn't work when I had to call the front desk to get buzzed into the lobby. Obviously not a good area to stay as the window to speak with the front desk employee had a pull out security barrier too. Not a place to stay with your family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the conditions of your room and that you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that guest security is our number one priority and have taken necessary steps to ensure your experience does not happen again. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff to make sure rooms are being thoroughly inspected before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

none complaint.constructive critism.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
i told the nice woman at couter on check out a few things that needed attention. room smelled badly of smoke,went and bought candle to freshen helped a little. also something red was spilled on nice hardwood floor. i feel if cleaning personal or maint guy take a little time to clean up. also no alarm clock in room and at last a kitchenette without any thing to cook or eat with. but i was pleased with location and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing your comments with our team to ensure that our rooms meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I also would like to apologize that our new dishware policy was not explained to you. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for sanitary purposes; however, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Moving forward, I will make sure our staff better explains our hotel policies. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.