Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Ok hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Update hotel overall.
Not a good experience. Smelled too much of smoke, linens not clean-looked very old need replaced. Grab and go breakfast was ok. Did not offer decaf coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was a good price and fairly clean
There was nothing in room. soap and two towels No shampoo. you had to go to front desk to get things that should have been in room. the grab and go breakfast was coffee, granola bars and muffins. I do realize this was a discount hotel but it was nothing like it was advertised on the web site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

nice, clean, with a full kitchen

Posted Jun 28, 2014
if you are on a budget this hotel would be perfect. It has a full kitchen which will allow you to cook in your room. The man at the front desk was nice, and the hotel was nice and quite all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Karen - Thank you for your great review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that it was a nice stay. We are glad that we could provide you with a clean, comfortable room and that your enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Space,and Kitchen
Cons: Need a Pool
Location: Visit the Zoo
It was nice, The Staff was friendly. Rooms had Plenty of Space . I wish that there was a Pool Though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your spacious room and our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston Indiana

It really needs to come off of your site .

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The place was unclean cigarette buts in the hall . I'm glad it was only 1 night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are taking the proper steps to ensure your experience is not repeated and are working with our housekeeping staff to improve our level of cleanliness. We strive to continuously improve our hotel, and your feedback helps us to do that. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Dave from Colorado

Run down with bugs

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room run down with amateur repairs, loose fixtures, damaged walls, obvious water damage to the popcorn ceiling. Small ants and another kind of tiny beetle-like bug in the bedding. Carpet and corners needed deep cleaning. Cobwebs. Staff was minimal but pleasant. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and Room
Cons: Need to have proper garbage removal at the stairs. There was pretty bad smell all around.
I accidentally booked smoking room instead but hotel staff were so nice that they changed it to non-smoking room without taking any charge. Room was very nice and pretty clean. Kitchen was awesome and so the beds. The only concern is that they should have better cleanness near stairs. They could have a proper mechanism for garbage removal. There was smell at the stairs that was pretty bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that the level of cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by Bryan

Not impressed at all, would not recommend

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Proper cleaning is definitely needed, do a better job when repairing damage, higher quality pillows and linens are found at your competitors. CLEAN!!!
Location: Only stayed for the night
This was our first experience with Extended Stay America and it might be our last. I dont know if we just happened to receive a sub par room or if the other rooms were similar to ours. First the shower still had a wash cloth and bar of soap from the previous guests. The condition of the walls were very poor, I could see a lot of previously repaired holes in the drywall (poorly repaired). The room seemed very sparse/utilitarian with thin/minimal bankets and pillows, the shower appeared to not have been cleaned (mold in the corners and also containing the used wash cloth/bar of soap and what appeared to be fingernail/toenail clippings on the floor) and the pillows felt thin and flat. Overall there was not a comfortable or inviting feel to the room. The staff seemed nice although we didn't stay long(we only needed the room for the night). We stayed at other hotel chains in the area during our trip and although this hotel was priced similarly it did not measure up in terms of comfort, quality or cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bryan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure all rooms are properly cleaned prior to the arrival of our guests. As well, I apologize that your pillows and blankets did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DoctorKen2k from Tennessee

I can't complain.

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pretty good. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Rates weren't that bad. I would stay again. Never was looking for anything fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and your clean room during your stay with us. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from KCMO

Not Bad

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 4 years. It needs some remodeling and updates, but the price is well worth it. It is 5 min from 2 casinos and 10 min from the airport. It is great to have a fridge, microwave, stove to use on longer stays. The quality of employees has greatly improved since the first time we stayed here in 2010.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, I am happy that you were pleased with our staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of our hotel and your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.