Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and Room
Cons: Need to have proper garbage removal at the stairs. There was pretty bad smell all around.
I accidentally booked smoking room instead but hotel staff were so nice that they changed it to non-smoking room without taking any charge. Room was very nice and pretty clean. Kitchen was awesome and so the beds. The only concern is that they should have better cleanness near stairs. They could have a proper mechanism for garbage removal. There was smell at the stairs that was pretty bad.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that the level of cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by Bryan

Not impressed at all, would not recommend

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Proper cleaning is definitely needed, do a better job when repairing damage, higher quality pillows and linens are found at your competitors. CLEAN!!!
Location: Only stayed for the night
This was our first experience with Extended Stay America and it might be our last. I dont know if we just happened to receive a sub par room or if the other rooms were similar to ours. First the shower still had a wash cloth and bar of soap from the previous guests. The condition of the walls were very poor, I could see a lot of previously repaired holes in the drywall (poorly repaired). The room seemed very sparse/utilitarian with thin/minimal bankets and pillows, the shower appeared to not have been cleaned (mold in the corners and also containing the used wash cloth/bar of soap and what appeared to be fingernail/toenail clippings on the floor) and the pillows felt thin and flat. Overall there was not a comfortable or inviting feel to the room. The staff seemed nice although we didn't stay long(we only needed the room for the night). We stayed at other hotel chains in the area during our trip and although this hotel was priced similarly it did not measure up in terms of comfort, quality or cleanliness.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Bryan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure all rooms are properly cleaned prior to the arrival of our guests. As well, I apologize that your pillows and blankets did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P. Edwards from Milwaukee

Good

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy my stay would do again
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom out of commission!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The first room we stayed in, the toilet kept clogging and wouldn't flush all the way. After plunging it ourselves, they moved us to a new room and the same thing happened. We got our money back for the second night and left early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Trimble, Missouri

Very nice room for a very economical price.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Economy, cleanliness, room spaciousness
Cons: Details discribed above about bathroom.
Location: No comment.
The room was very comfortable and clean. However, the bathroom showed signs of deterioration (rust, clogged drain, cracked caulking). The desk clerk was very cordial and helped me get a refund from Expedia for a cancellation the next night (I didn't need the room as previously planned), which was very much appreciated. I was a bit disturbed, later in the evening as I was returning to the motel, by what appeared to be a prostitute walking in the entrance. She didn't check in at the desk and went straight to the elevator. Her attire was definitely "questionable" - maybe a costume party?? The desk clerk was not at her post at the time. With all that said, I WILL be staying again. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean,service was mediocure,loud customers on the same floor and never enough towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 16, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Latricia Collins from Saint Louis Missouri

Remodel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Due for refurbishing. new carpet new couches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J. from Cali

Great getaway spot!

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if you wanna relax and get some use out of a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice if you where staying longer with the full kitchen.