Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Well worth the price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Had trouble keeping the room for much time at a decent price but otherwise wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay overall; however, it was disheartening to read that you felt our rates were expensive. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Shower issue

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Wasn't able to shower the next day due to shower head wasn't producing enough water or the water pressure was too low. Ended up washing face on the sink instead. They couldn't provide me another room to shower cz everything was a full as per staff in charge(11:00 pm to 7:00 am) that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you had problems with your shower. Please accept our most sincere apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will have our maintenance engineer address the issue in your room immediately. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Ok hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Update hotel overall.
Not a good experience. Smelled too much of smoke, linens not clean-looked very old need replaced. Grab and go breakfast was ok. Did not offer decaf coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the unpleasant odor and the unclean linens is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure all of our linens are properly cleaned and that every room smells fresh. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was a good price and fairly clean
There was nothing in room. soap and two towels No shampoo. you had to go to front desk to get things that should have been in room. the grab and go breakfast was coffee, granola bars and muffins. I do realize this was a discount hotel but it was nothing like it was advertised on the web site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

nice, clean, with a full kitchen

Posted Jun 28, 2014
if you are on a budget this hotel would be perfect. It has a full kitchen which will allow you to cook in your room. The man at the front desk was nice, and the hotel was nice and quite all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Karen - Thank you for your great review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that it was a nice stay. We are glad that we could provide you with a clean, comfortable room and that your enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Space,and Kitchen
Cons: Need a Pool
Location: Visit the Zoo
It was nice, The Staff was friendly. Rooms had Plenty of Space . I wish that there was a Pool Though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your spacious room and our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston Indiana

It really needs to come off of your site .

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The place was unclean cigarette buts in the hall . I'm glad it was only 1 night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are taking the proper steps to ensure your experience is not repeated and are working with our housekeeping staff to improve our level of cleanliness. We strive to continuously improve our hotel, and your feedback helps us to do that. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Dave from Colorado

Run down with bugs

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room run down with amateur repairs, loose fixtures, damaged walls, obvious water damage to the popcorn ceiling. Small ants and another kind of tiny beetle-like bug in the bedding. Carpet and corners needed deep cleaning. Cobwebs. Staff was minimal but pleasant. Bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivien Lewis from Bridgeton MO

Horrible Room

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible room. Stained, nasty carpets. I requested another room and was told that customers with pets did not get the newer rooms. I did not stay and will NEVER consider reserving a room with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vivien - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that your guest room was not up to standards. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am taking every action to make sure all guests receive clean and comfortable room moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and Room
Cons: Need to have proper garbage removal at the stairs. There was pretty bad smell all around.
I accidentally booked smoking room instead but hotel staff were so nice that they changed it to non-smoking room without taking any charge. Room was very nice and pretty clean. Kitchen was awesome and so the beds. The only concern is that they should have better cleanness near stairs. They could have a proper mechanism for garbage removal. There was smell at the stairs that was pretty bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that the level of cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.