Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Indifferent staff. No shampoo. Unacceptable breakfast and not consistent with hotels in the area for a similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st charles, mo

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was lacking in options. Vending machine didn't work. Female clerk on Sunday morning, July 12, 2015 had her music blaring, it was distracting and made it hard to communicate with her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from centralia, MO

Not happy with our selection.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel had no pool,no ice machine, and everything that u needed for the kitchen had to be checked out at the desk. We could only get additional towels if we took our dirty ones back. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be coaching our staff on the importance of clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: They were friendly and my family of 6 could fit comfortably in one room.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, invest in some new sheets/comforters, have smokers on the top floor because smoke rises, and all pets on bottom floor.
Location: location was not bad, within 20 minutes to most attractions.
Booked hotel for a last minute family getaway. It was the only hotel that could accommodate my family size. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had to ask for extra bed sheets and pillows for the pull out bed as well as for the queen size bed due to several stains on the comforter and sheets. Beds were comfortable, hotel was noisy, room was not as clean as it could have been, there was a musty smokey smell throughout the hotel, could hear animals/people running above us all night, and there was not much to the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

No housekeeping or supplies provided at this hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We took this place because it had kitchen and we needed kitchen with two kids. But kitchen did not have any crockery, pots or pans. Housekeeping is not done and we has to clean the room ourselves and make the room ourselves. Supplies like shampoos are not not provided but one has to go and ask for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We provide housekeeping services to guest staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk for no additional charge. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure our front desk staff is thoroughly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Extended stay for my short-term job in St. Louis

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: It is close to fine restaurants (within 15 minutes). The hotel is primarily located in a suburban area.
Location is perfect as it is minutes from my new job. The surrounding area is very good and the building appearance is pleasing as well. The hotel staff was very good and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey from Independence

Good except for bathroom

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the bathroom was very dirty. Staff was great. It was good for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little fixer upper...

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Access to interstate.
Cons: Room finishes. Ceiling paint. Furnishings need some TLC. no utensils nor cookware in kitchen seemed odd.
The condition of the room is rough. Missing wall hangings, falling wall hangings...self destructing coffee table...owners need to invest in updating. Pluses-clean fitness area, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Autumn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Autumn from St.Louis, MO

wintery stayover

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ok place, served it purpose. Warm, dry and a bed to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!