Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Front desk clerk was not friendly or helpful. Seemed bothered to assist with a question
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Inexpensive hotel close to major highways

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to I-270
Cons: Update appliances and bathroom fixtures.
Location: Very close to Westport Plaza.
The hotel is very conveniently located to I-270 and I-64. Staff were pleasant and courteous. Bath fixture needs replacing, seems somewhat old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Room was clean and big enough. Good selection of breakfast items to grab and go - muffins, granola bars etc. Check in and check out was easy and hassle-free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Chicago

Nice place to stay. Distance was an issue.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room was big enough for the weekend. Liked that there was a built in kitchen.
Cons: Update features in the room. Breakfast should be a little longer for the late sleepers.
Location: Had to commute quite a bit to the locations of the things we wanted to do.
Staff was very nice. The room itself was large enough. Enjoyed my stay but would have liked the hotel to be closer to the attractions that we visited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
They tried to charged us twice for the room. The room wasn't too clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a low price, however, the room was obviously a former smoking room and still smelled stale. The room is an efficiency with a small kitchen and it was clear that the previous guests had been there for some time. There was a full back of garbage behind the full trash can under the kitchen sink. When I arrived at the hotel, I was at the front desk for 15 -20 minutes before someone finally came to check me in. Then the process took a long time to get me checked in. The only full service restaurant in the area is a Hooter's... otherwise, it's fast food. I won't be staying there again. Too many other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the smell in your room and that you experienced some cleanliness issues when you arrived. As well, I apologize that you had to wait to check in. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Stephanie from Kennett Missouri

decent for a night

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was reasonably priced. There was a hair tie in the floor which tells me the room probably wasn't vacuumed. Also I tried calling the front desk and let it ring numerous times with no answer. The hot/cold faucet is backwards so we thought there wasn't any hot water until I turned it the opposite way. For breakfast there was coffee, granola bars, packaged oatmeal, packaged muffins, and fruit. Overall, if you are looking for a decent place this would be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if you have a vehicle

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Just what I wanted - economic, clean, and easy freeway access to St Louis and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and that it suits your needs. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and that it suits your needs. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com