Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Westport Extended Stay Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location is good for easy movement in St. Louis
Cons: Bathroom caulk was black in several areas and a great target for mold.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within 5-10 minutes. Shopping within 10 minutes for most anything you need. All the things you would want to do traveling
This is an extended stay hotel. They used to stock kitchen area with full dinnerware, pots and pans, cooking utensils, etc. Not even a glass in your room anymore. You have to request any dishes you need and they will bring them to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to read that the condition of your bathroom was not up to standards. I will share your comments with my housekeeping team so that they can resolve the issue with the caulk. As well, I am sorry that our kitchen policy did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah Kentucky

Great location and staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rooms were clean and staff were excellent. Slept very good in there bed very comfortable. Only hang up were no ice machine, ice tray were provide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Front desk clerk was not friendly or helpful. Seemed bothered to assist with a question
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Inexpensive hotel close to major highways

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to I-270
Cons: Update appliances and bathroom fixtures.
Location: Very close to Westport Plaza.
The hotel is very conveniently located to I-270 and I-64. Staff were pleasant and courteous. Bath fixture needs replacing, seems somewhat old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Room was clean and big enough. Good selection of breakfast items to grab and go - muffins, granola bars etc. Check in and check out was easy and hassle-free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Chicago

Nice place to stay. Distance was an issue.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room was big enough for the weekend. Liked that there was a built in kitchen.
Cons: Update features in the room. Breakfast should be a little longer for the late sleepers.
Location: Had to commute quite a bit to the locations of the things we wanted to do.
Staff was very nice. The room itself was large enough. Enjoyed my stay but would have liked the hotel to be closer to the attractions that we visited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
They tried to charged us twice for the room. The room wasn't too clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Kansas city

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came in and everyone was very accommodating. Hotel was clean and was in a good area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a low price, however, the room was obviously a former smoking room and still smelled stale. The room is an efficiency with a small kitchen and it was clear that the previous guests had been there for some time. There was a full back of garbage behind the full trash can under the kitchen sink. When I arrived at the hotel, I was at the front desk for 15 -20 minutes before someone finally came to check me in. Then the process took a long time to get me checked in. The only full service restaurant in the area is a Hooter's... otherwise, it's fast food. I won't be staying there again. Too many other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the smell in your room and that you experienced some cleanliness issues when you arrived. As well, I apologize that you had to wait to check in. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013