Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Suma from IL

Smell is not OK.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Cons: Clean it. Change the beds. But paper towel.
They do not have elfator which makes it difficult to go to the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is very important to us and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could of been better

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Room had a lot of cosmetic flaws and did not smell too good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the room did not smell fresh and there were cosmetic flaws. In response to your feedback, I am working with the housekeeping staff to ensure a fresh and welcoming experience for all of our guests when entering their rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Kansas City Mo

Nice rest stop

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The up dates and kitchen .
Cons: Night staff and breakfast .
Location: Near everything
Been to this hotel twice before. It has been up dated cleaner no riff raff hanging out side. It's a lot better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Louis stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Location: GREAT LOCATION. MANY ATTRACTIONS WITHIN 30 MINUTS
THIS HOTEL WAS RATED 2 STAR, WHICH IS ADVERAGE TO GOOD IN THE ST LOUIS AREA. FOR THE MONEY IT WAS OK. THE PLUSES WHERE A GOOD FIRM BED, HOT SHOWERS, AND A GOOD HEAT/ AC UNIT. ON THE BAD SIDE THE TUB WAS FILTHY, SHOWER CURTAIN HAD MOLD ON THE LOWER THIRD, THE FLOORS WERE NOT SWEPT OR VACUUMED. BECAUSE OF THIS, WE DIDN'T USE ANY OF THE DISHES BECAUSE WE DIDN'T KNOW IF THEY WERE CLEAN. I WOULDN'T STAY THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STLpeach from stlMO

Great bargain; mini apartment away from home

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel when a snowstorm was coming, to be closer to a very early morning business appointment nearby. It worked out well because it did snow and I was just 2 miles from my destination! The price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the price of the room and that our hotel was a home away from home for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is very outdated

Posted Dec 4, 2013
You have to take this narrow staircase down from the lobby to get to your room. Room appears to have been last renovated with some cheap fixtures years ago. Not worth the 75 price at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know, our staff is constantly striving to improve our offerings and will continue to do so. It is our goal to provide a comfortable, great stay for all of our guests to enjoy. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AJ

For the $$$$$

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was decent for the price. For a cheap stay this is the place. Looked clean, the room carpet was stained. I checked in in the evening and the staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from New Jersey

Dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk person (Danielle) was great! The room was dirty. Mildew on the tub, shower curtain and toilet. Floors in room looked like they were not cleaned in months. Toilet seat was broken and the iron was burnt as well. The only thing that was great about this location was Danielle's customer service.