Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Crack Motel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear It Down
FILTH FILTH FILTH FILTH. No elevator. Staff entered my room for something, not sure what, but had their break in there as evidenced by oreo wrapper and coffee cup left on desk. Asked desk staff, they promised to look into it, nothing. Filthy. Dilapidated. Smelly. Toenails. Yup!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest, USA

Nice Staff but Disappointing Rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice and it's in a convenient location. The wifi was reliable and the grab and go breakfast was helpful.
Cons: A deep clean and minor repairs need to be done.
Location: It's centrally located in Westport so it's a great location to easily get to downtown and all the surrounding areas St. Louis.
The Front Desk staff were helpful and organized and the staff we saw in the hallways were nice; but our room was disappointing. I didn't expect for the fixtures to be new and updated, I know this is an inexpensive, older hotel, and I'm OK with that. However, the room was in disrepair, had a strange odor, had large dirt/scuff marks on the walls and dark, raised stains on the carpet (like ground-in gum and dirt). We didn't use the kitchen but it looked fine and clean. The face plate was missing off the smoke detector over the bed, but we hoped it was hard-wired anyway so it would still work. The worst room was the bathroom. The tub was badly peeling (it was gross enough that I wore flip-flops to shower), there really wasn't caulking on the outside of the tub so black and brown gunk and mildew filled in, the toilet almost constantly ran (jiggling the handle would help it to run every 10-15 minutes until it was flushed again), there were large dirt marks on the wall and lots of dirt, dust, and grime settled into the ridges on the sink's cabinet doors. I think this hotel could use a good cleaning and minor repairs. We visit this area often since this is my hometown, but we won't be staying here again and would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service and that you enjoyed our amenities; however, the condition of your room that you described is not acceptable. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to address the issues in your room and will make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Hensonfrom Maryland Heights, MO

Not this one !

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The odor from cooking was not very nice to smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the odor you experienced is truly regrettable. Please accept my apologies. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be reviewing ways to prevent and combat food odors in our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jefffrom Little rock

Lacking big time.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the rate & location, but the room and hotel were lacking when it came to cleanliness. The hallway looked like it hadn't been cleaned and the room needed no paint job and looked dingy. Indictment on chain because this is 2nd one I stayed in that was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned and the room looked dingy. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am speaking with my housekeeping staff to make sure the room is thoroughly cleaned. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Sumafrom IL

Smell is not OK.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Cons: Clean it. Change the beds. But paper towel.
They do not have elfator which makes it difficult to go to the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is very important to us and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byronfrom Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Cra

Lost For words

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first room smelled like dog urine. My second room had a broken bed and a full body print in the window and a bathtub with hair from the last visitor. Then i was told that there were no rooms available. They seemed nonchalant and cold about my concerns. wow i wouldn't send my worst enemy here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Byron – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance issues, odors and level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I will review our guest protocol with our staff so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms should be updated, more modern. Towels were very dingy and tub was dirty. I think the set up is really nice but the room wasn't as clean as I expected. But great front desk customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, it upsets me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hannahfrom st. louis

disgusting!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
dirtiest hotel. hallway smelled like food, room had not been vacuumed there were POPCORN KERNELS in the bed and all over the couch.. just disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hannah - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the hallway did not smell fresh and that your room was not properly vacuumed. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bettyfrom ky

room 106

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty. Shower had water standing in it. Vinal had not been sweep or mopped. Carper had not been vacuum in a long time. Coffee table was broken. Heater did not work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Betty - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The condition and lack of cleanliness of your room are truly regrettable, and we apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are resolved right away. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.