Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

cleanliness

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Neighbor hood,stores .
Cons: Please make it clean,the neighbor hood that it is in should make the hotel try give better looking room and service
Location: GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sheets dingy,pillow grease spots,bathroom needed a good cleaning,no elevator.We had already paid and attendant ask how werewe going to pay,ask for our keys back,took my husband license made a copy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building in poor condition

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room was clean but everything needed updated . Furniture was old and worn out. Not a very comfortable place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel was not what you were expecting. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be making room and hotel updates moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

St. Louis

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was told there was a workout facility but I would have had to go to another facility to workout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked a 2 queen bed suite and the room that they had available for us had 1 full size bed. When I went to change the room they said that they did not have any other rooms and they had given my room away and I was lucky to get the room I got. The couch in the room had a huge stain on it and the room smelled. There is little soundproofing in the room, we could hear every step that the people above us made and we were awoken in the morning by screaming children. The hotel is in serious need of a remodel and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I am a very laid back traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the room type that you booked was not available to you at check-in, and that you experienced noise disturbances in your room. I will be working with my staff to review our reservation and check-in procedures so that we can work to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well. we strive to make every stay a "home away from home" for every guest, and to help correct this we are in the process of getting aspects of our hotel updated to a more modern standard for our guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Crack Motel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear It Down
FILTH FILTH FILTH FILTH. No elevator. Staff entered my room for something, not sure what, but had their break in there as evidenced by oreo wrapper and coffee cup left on desk. Asked desk staff, they promised to look into it, nothing. Filthy. Dilapidated. Smelly. Toenails. Yup!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest, USA

Nice Staff but Disappointing Rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice and it's in a convenient location. The wifi was reliable and the grab and go breakfast was helpful.
Cons: A deep clean and minor repairs need to be done.
Location: It's centrally located in Westport so it's a great location to easily get to downtown and all the surrounding areas St. Louis.
The Front Desk staff were helpful and organized and the staff we saw in the hallways were nice; but our room was disappointing. I didn't expect for the fixtures to be new and updated, I know this is an inexpensive, older hotel, and I'm OK with that. However, the room was in disrepair, had a strange odor, had large dirt/scuff marks on the walls and dark, raised stains on the carpet (like ground-in gum and dirt). We didn't use the kitchen but it looked fine and clean. The face plate was missing off the smoke detector over the bed, but we hoped it was hard-wired anyway so it would still work. The worst room was the bathroom. The tub was badly peeling (it was gross enough that I wore flip-flops to shower), there really wasn't caulking on the outside of the tub so black and brown gunk and mildew filled in, the toilet almost constantly ran (jiggling the handle would help it to run every 10-15 minutes until it was flushed again), there were large dirt marks on the wall and lots of dirt, dust, and grime settled into the ridges on the sink's cabinet doors. I think this hotel could use a good cleaning and minor repairs. We visit this area often since this is my hometown, but we won't be staying here again and would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service and that you enjoyed our amenities; however, the condition of your room that you described is not acceptable. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to address the issues in your room and will make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Hensonfrom Maryland Heights, MO

Not this one !

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The odor from cooking was not very nice to smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the odor you experienced is truly regrettable. Please accept my apologies. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be reviewing ways to prevent and combat food odors in our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.