Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Should've gone to a Motel 6 for this!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff. Bed was comfortable, but polyester coverlet didn't breathe. So it was freeze without it or sweat with it. Pillows were nice
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS!! Towels were thin and scratchy
Location: n/a
An overnight stay to break up a very long drive. I had heard Extended Stays could be nice, so booked it. I was a bit surprised at how plain it was. One cheap picture over the bed. Nothing attractive about the room at all other than the pretty thin coverlet on the bed. I could take that, but the place was FILTHY!!! The corners in the bathrooms had orange clumps with little hairs. Hairs on the side of the tub (I didn't even take a shower - too icky). The flat screen TV was covered in finger smudges. The fridge seemed clean inside, but the outside was covered in gray smudges. I thought maybe they were permanent stains, but the one or two I tried rubbed off easily (why didn't housekeeping do that?). Dust on edges everywhere. The floor was not thoroughly vacuumed (floor edges were BAD), so I didn't take off my slippers. When I got ready to leave, I did my usual peek under the bed to make sure nothing was left behind .... AARRGGHH!! The worst I've ever seen. Paper, dust, a couple broken pens, FILTHY!!! Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had severe issues with cleanliness. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working diligently with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures. As well, I regret to read that your towels were not to your liking. I will share your feedback with my laundry staff so that we can work to improve the texture. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Illinois

Just the basics, bed and shower.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: Cleaning more thoroughly and updating decor.
Location: It was easy to get to off the interstate, but did not see much to do nearby - it was late and did not stay there for nearby activities.
We arrived late in the evening, it was hard to find lobby and we felt a little unsure about safety. The bathroom could have been cleaner for our liking and everything was dated. The bedding appeared clean and was a bright spot. The take and go breakfast was very basic, less than continental. We were lucky to find a room in the area and really only needed the bed and shower; so for the price, it was alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I'm disappointed to read that your bathroom was not cleaned to standard, and that you found our hotel to be outdated. In response to your review, I will be reviewing cleanliness procedures with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, please know that we are scheduled for an upcoming renovation to improve our rooms. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel,or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Just there for the eve. Bed and bedding was clean, but cig in ashtray and not the cleanest. Broken cement step so watch your step.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the cigarette in the ashtray and the broken cement step is truly regrettable. We are aware of the broken step and have placed caution tape as a precaution to guests visiting our location. To uphold our company's high standards, we will ensure safety and cleanliness moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Bed was clean. What can you expect for 45.00 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found your bed to be clean; however, I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your visit overall. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT GO

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was so disgusting I showered with flip flops on and covered the bed with my own blanket so I didn't have to touch the hotel disgusting brown blanket and pillow which should have been white! I will never ever stay at "extened stay America"
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the shower and bedding is truly regrettable. We clean our rooms daily in addition to changing our linen and towels. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will ensure every room is quality checked prior to occupancy moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for decent price. Average.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The free wi-fi and t.v.
Cons: They need new toilet seat covers and fix the faucet. Maybe some new lighting will bring the life out of the room.
Location: It's nice to know Quick Trip was walking distance.
Stayed here for a night until I pick up my friend from St. Louis airport. It's not what I expected comparing to other extended stay america i been too. The toilet seat seem to be carved and chipped. The water faucet was splashing water in a awkward position. It's something i'll do for a quick night, not for a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the convenience and location of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you described such as the chipped toilet seat and the faucet not working properly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom Ohio

Ok...Could be better...

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is okay if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, however...it does need some work. The rooms need redecorated, could use a fresh coat of paint, the air conditioner needs replaced... Also the free breakfast was lacking, and there were no amenities in the room. Also noticed hair in our linens but to replace them we had to bring them all back...kind of annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues in your room and with your linens. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness and inspection standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that you found your room to be outdated and that our breakfast did not meet your needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There was left over trash in our room from previous occupants and the sheets were stained. A close by room had an alarm clock that went off at midnight and always woke us up. Good view from room and great morning coffee. Very very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tigrdonneifrom lake ozark mo

great rooom

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was pleasant and I would recommend the hotel to others with whom I work in St. Louis area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate that you would recommend our hotel to others. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!