Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Clean, friendly, organized staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Good location, friendly staff. Clean room but should get rid of carpet like they did in the kitchen area.
Cons: Upgrade, especially the carpet.
Location: Good location off I75.
The desk clerk was very organized and provided everything we needed upfront in writing , I believe her name was Tiffany. The toilet seat was broken but although older, the room was clean and provided all we needed for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Saw this hotel was running a special the night needed to make an impromptu stay in St. Louis. The hotel room had dishes sitting outside of it in a basket. The bathroom sink was filthy and the tub was full of grime. I refused to take a shower in it. And the room was full of dust. I will never return to this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
This chain is getting to be my favorite place to stay. Only one thing I can think of that would improve my stay. TV channel selection is bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I was hoping for an equipped kitchen but there wasnt anything to cook with or eat on. Overall I would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Dec 11, 2014
i have been that hotel it's very cheap clean and calm.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north Hollywood

Dump.waste time. Unorganized. Dirty.don't clean

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Tried 3 rooms to Find one that wasn't broken or had been cleaned. Line in office for other people having variety of similar problems. List an hour of my life carrying bags from room to room. Ridiculous poorly run. Manager must be on vacation. They tried to give me a smoking room because they ran out of my reserved room. Vomit. Looks like staff does not clean the smoking rooms. Gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed so that it does not occur in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troyfrom Indiana

Only if needed

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Emergency family visit. hotel met need for a place to rest, but anything to use the kitchen facilities was extra, and the room appeared to have been given only a cursory cleaning since the last guest was there. Price was the primary reason for selecting these accomodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Should've gone to a Motel 6 for this!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff. Bed was comfortable, but polyester coverlet didn't breathe. So it was freeze without it or sweat with it. Pillows were nice
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS!! Towels were thin and scratchy
Location: n/a
An overnight stay to break up a very long drive. I had heard Extended Stays could be nice, so booked it. I was a bit surprised at how plain it was. One cheap picture over the bed. Nothing attractive about the room at all other than the pretty thin coverlet on the bed. I could take that, but the place was FILTHY!!! The corners in the bathrooms had orange clumps with little hairs. Hairs on the side of the tub (I didn't even take a shower - too icky). The flat screen TV was covered in finger smudges. The fridge seemed clean inside, but the outside was covered in gray smudges. I thought maybe they were permanent stains, but the one or two I tried rubbed off easily (why didn't housekeeping do that?). Dust on edges everywhere. The floor was not thoroughly vacuumed (floor edges were BAD), so I didn't take off my slippers. When I got ready to leave, I did my usual peek under the bed to make sure nothing was left behind .... AARRGGHH!! The worst I've ever seen. Paper, dust, a couple broken pens, FILTHY!!! Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had severe issues with cleanliness. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working diligently with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures. As well, I regret to read that your towels were not to your liking. I will share your feedback with my laundry staff so that we can work to improve the texture. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom St. Louis, MO

It was.....O.k.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked the service. The person at the desk was very nice, friendly and very professional and called to make sure that our room was ok once we were in it. The room was ok, it was clean, but dingy. The whites weren't white. Also, there was a dry mildewy smell when we got in there. Once I sprayed air freshener, it was fine. In the morning when I left out, there was a small selection of food for breakfast, which was nice. There was some fruit, muffins and bars. I would stay again if needed.