Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Bed was clean. What can you expect for 45.00 a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT GO

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was so disgusting I showered with flip flops on and covered the bed with my own blanket so I didn't have to touch the hotel disgusting brown blanket and pillow which should have been white! I will never ever stay at "extened stay America"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for decent price. Average.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The free wi-fi and t.v.
Cons: They need new toilet seat covers and fix the faucet. Maybe some new lighting will bring the life out of the room.
Location: It's nice to know Quick Trip was walking distance.
Stayed here for a night until I pick up my friend from St. Louis airport. It's not what I expected comparing to other extended stay america i been too. The toilet seat seem to be carved and chipped. The water faucet was splashing water in a awkward position. It's something i'll do for a quick night, not for a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the convenience and location of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you described such as the chipped toilet seat and the faucet not working properly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There was left over trash in our room from previous occupants and the sheets were stained. A close by room had an alarm clock that went off at midnight and always woke us up. Good view from room and great morning coffee. Very very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tigrdonnei from lake ozark mo

great rooom

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was pleasant and I would recommend the hotel to others with whom I work in St. Louis area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate that you would recommend our hotel to others. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by chakri from bloomington il

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Experience was very bad..no idea where to start with...1. Torn Bedsheets 2. Torn Comforter 3. Smelly Room 4. Shower did not work 5. We booked for a 3-Guest but the Kitchen Equipment available was only for one person ....I DO NOT Recommend this Motel to anyone who are looking for a Decent Comfortable Stay for the Price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K Smith from Tennessee

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel allowed me to check in early. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cozy and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint was some guestz were allowed to mingle outzide and blast their music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Jackson, TN

Decent, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location (close to downtown, not a "sketchy" area), friendliness of staff, and cleanliness of our room
Cons: Perhaps more attention could be paid to the cleanliness of the dishes in the room, but that is it
Location: We didn't really do anything nearby, but the location was very convenient to downtown as well as western suburbs. It seemed like a safe location.
My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel. We arrived for late check-in and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and we really had no complaints. The only thing that wasn't clean was one of the cups in the cupboard. I would stay here again if I were in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Awful-Do not waste your money

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
When I got to the room at midnight, everything looked fine. However, when I pulled back the bed sheet, it was obvious that the bedding had not been changed since the last resident! The sheets were wrinkled and full of body hair! Additionally, the tub and sink were filthy, there was no toilet paper, and the floor had not been vacuum. I spent an hour on the phone with their corporate office, since they don't have any after-hours staff, and all the company would say was that it wasn't their problem. It was even "against their company policy" to transfer my reservation to the Extended Stay location just down the street, even though it was the same company. I paid for a clean room to stay in after a day of travel. When I got there in the middle of the night, I was extremely angry to find that I didn't have a place to sleep. No money was ever refunded. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy, and if Expedia has any corporate integrity, they will stop listing this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com