Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Nice hotel, cramped

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel staff were wonderful, no complaints. The breakfast was wonderful as well. The lobby is very nicely done. The room however was humid and smelled like feet. The hallway and evaporate smelled as well. It felt very cramped. Overall it is a decent hotel, but I personally would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Lauren, Thank you for the feedback you provided in this online review. I apologize for the odor that you had in your room and I will be sure to pass your comments along to my housekeeping and maintenance team. We would appreciate another chance to earn your business if you are back in the St. Charles area again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Stay was not pleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location was in a good area close to where we wanted to stay.
Cons: Equipment improvement. TV would not work. A/C did not have a low setting that worked.
Location: Winerys in Augusta, MO, Casino and Frontier Park in St. Charles, MO
TV didn't work had to switch rooms. had someone try enter our room late at night. woke up to loud thumping twice during the night. Someone called and hung up at 11:30 p.m.. Even though the stay was free. I was not a happy camper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing these problems to our attention and I can assure you I will be sharing your feedback with my team. Sincerely, Matthew Heatherly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled musty but everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Kansas City

Great nights skeep.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect, clean, friendly and super breakfast. I had never stayed here before, but I will start staying here on my trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from San Ramon

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, newly renovated hotel close by the St. Louis airport and the charming old Towne St. Charles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hannag from Seattle

great hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The amenities were beyond my expectations. My only issue was with the other guests on my floor. Screaming and yelling should have been addressed, but it wasn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would recommend to friends and family.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was very well kept and clean. The service was great, staff was friendly and never missed an opportunity to greet you. Pleased with the quality of the room for the price. Great for a short stay. Comfortable too. The surrounding neighborhood may not have been the safest, but I never had any troubles with theft
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was modern and clean. Very close to shopping and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janice Hinton from Newburgh, IN

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Daughter just gave us our first grandchild, So will be coming to St. Charles a lot more often now. Have stayed in other Hotels before but this is Hotel for when we come to visit from now on. Just can't beat it!