Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Ameristar Casino Oktoberfest (last weekend of September)
I would highly recommend this hotel. The prices are great, the staff was great. The rooms were clean and fresh smelling. The towels were a better quality that you would expect. The Wi-Fi was easy to access. The hotel is located near the Casino, Oktoberfest, and many restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Nice hotel, cramped

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel staff were wonderful, no complaints. The breakfast was wonderful as well. The lobby is very nicely done. The room however was humid and smelled like feet. The hallway and evaporate smelled as well. It felt very cramped. Overall it is a decent hotel, but I personally would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Lauren, Thank you for the feedback you provided in this online review. I apologize for the odor that you had in your room and I will be sure to pass your comments along to my housekeeping and maintenance team. We would appreciate another chance to earn your business if you are back in the St. Charles area again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from CT

Convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly people. Very convenient to convention center. Would be willing to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Allen, Thank you very much for the feedback you provided in this online review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass your comments along to my team. We always strive to give every guest a great experience so please feel free to reach out to me if there was something we could have done better to earn a 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brandi from Minnesota

Newer hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Stay was not pleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location was in a good area close to where we wanted to stay.
Cons: Equipment improvement. TV would not work. A/C did not have a low setting that worked.
Location: Winerys in Augusta, MO, Casino and Frontier Park in St. Charles, MO
TV didn't work had to switch rooms. had someone try enter our room late at night. woke up to loud thumping twice during the night. Someone called and hung up at 11:30 p.m.. Even though the stay was free. I was not a happy camper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing these problems to our attention and I can assure you I will be sharing your feedback with my team. Sincerely, Matthew Heatherly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramiro from Olathe Kansas

Very nice and clean great Breakfast.

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome for me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was excellent. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in St. Charles.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Disgusted from St louis

Rooms not thoroughly cleaned....

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
After being in our room for nearly two hours, we opened a drawer on the night stand and found three condoms; one of which was opened, but not used. Our room didn't have a microwave and we were getting ready to leave the hotel for dinner, so we decided to tell the front desk clerk about the microwave and condoms at the same time. We were scolded by the clerk for not doing what "other guests" would do, and call as soon as we found the condoms. We explained to him we were getting ready to leave anyway, so why not come down and tell him in person. He did change our room to one with a microwave. The clerk was very unprofessional and made sly comments to me regarding the room. The manager was also notified in the morning by us, but I don't think they cared much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled musty but everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Kansas City

Great nights skeep.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect, clean, friendly and super breakfast. I had never stayed here before, but I will start staying here on my trips.