Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Stay was not pleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location was in a good area close to where we wanted to stay.
Cons: Equipment improvement. TV would not work. A/C did not have a low setting that worked.
Location: Winerys in Augusta, MO, Casino and Frontier Park in St. Charles, MO
TV didn't work had to switch rooms. had someone try enter our room late at night. woke up to loud thumping twice during the night. Someone called and hung up at 11:30 p.m.. Even though the stay was free. I was not a happy camper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing these problems to our attention and I can assure you I will be sharing your feedback with my team. Sincerely, Matthew Heatherly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled nicely done.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway and Lindenwood University.
Location: Historic Main Street has some very good restaurants and shops.
Continental breakfast was just right and more than I expected. The lobby/breakfast area was nicely decorated and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nguyen from Memphis, TN

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to nearby stores, restaurants, and attractions.
Cons: There could be a small warning about the boiling hot water. Where I am from, fully turned hot water shower are warmer.
Location: Casinos, convention center, and nearby restaurants.
I was there for an event that was held at the nearby convention center. The hotel was going under construction but was well managed in spite of the on-going renovation. The staff was very nice, and the complimentary breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, clean rooms, nice bathroom and name brand shampoos/conditioner (pantene!)
Location: Very close to main street St. Charles - plenty of bars, clubs, restaurants.
Nice hotel, but construction in the lobby was inconvenient - blocked off a stairwell so we had to use the one rinky dink elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard Hale from waiteville WV

under construction , no prob .

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the construction was going on , not a issue arises . new breakfast area is nice , newly constructed area looks good . Can't wait to go back . Hotel staff was awesome as normal .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Frank Arnold from The Villages, FL

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best properties we've every stayed in. Excellent in all dimensions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rita from Missouri

Good hotel that is being renovated

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will definitely stay here again given the opportunity. The only reason I couldn't give all 5's is because the hotel is being renovated and the old rooms are very dated. The breakfast was great as well as the staff that stocked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from chicago

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very clean
Cons: They should improve there breakfast. It is very little.
Location: It is very good. Near the acces to the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com