Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative and unhelpful staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Near St Louis University, Fox Theatre, 20 min walk to Basilica St. Louis. 15 min walk to Metro light Rail.
I had booked a bed and breakfast with the hopes that it would offer a different and more welcoming setting compared to a typical chain motel, but I was really disappointed. Person at the front desk was unhelpful and cold, didn't offer to help with luggage or call a taxi when I left. He also made it difficult to keep luggage at the hotel after check out and insisted that breakfast wasn't in the deal despite Expedia confirmation. He kept saying whatever Expedia put on the website has nothing to do with them. Will not be returning. The funny thing was the next night I was at a Fairfield Inn and felt very welcomed by the staff there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Very Accommodating Hosts!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grand Center Inn. Our flight landed late in the morning so we called in advance to inquire about a possible early check-in. Francesco was very accommodating and offered to meet us in advance to drop off our bags until the room was ready, which was well before the normal check-in time. The room was very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were excellent. A unique alternative to the standard hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

"Fabulous Inn Next to Fabulous Fox"

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: You can let us live there? : )
Location: We were short on time, but plan to come back to the area to do artsy things.
My daughter and I came to the Jack White concert at the Fox. The Grand Street Inn was beyond our expectations. This is the only place I will stay the next time I come to St. Louis. Gorgeous, great breakfast, nice people, really comfortable bed. I talked with Eric a couple times before arriving and he was so nice and helpful and gave me perfect directions on how to get there, and Renalto (spelling) was lovely and answered all our questions about the history of the Inn and the Fox. My daughter and I TOTALLY changed our feelings about St. Louis from ick to amazing. Really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuelfrom Miami

Nicest and most unique place in SL

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Overall feel and service.
Cons: A place to have a quiet drink in the afternoon.
Location: Limited restaurant choices around hotel.
Excellent small hotel. Beautifully appointed mansion. Great staff. Everything is top notch. Great personalized service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cayucos, California

Grand Center Inn in St. Louis MO

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Grant Center Inn. The proprietors were very friendly and helped accomodate our special need for two beds. This B&B is like a home away from home - quiet and comfy. We would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to have a more intimate experience. The hotel has been renovated in a very elegant way and the big screen TV, comfortable beds, and unique style made this the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Loved It!

Posted Apr 11, 2011
If you have to go to St. Louis I'm sorry. However staying here will help make up for what the rest of the town is lacking. Very helpful and friendly staff, CLEAN rooms (black light approved), and the only reason I'd go back to St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

B n B in St. Louis in theater area

Posted Dec 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
It was a quick stay, but we enjoyed the accommodations. The hosts were very gracious and eager to answer questions/give recommendations. We attended a performance at the Powell Hall just down the road. Fox Theater also nearby, so location was perfect for the stay. Great breakfast too! Very clean and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Beautifully restored mansion

Posted Sep 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay (easy walking distance) if you have tickets to Fox Theater, Jazz at the Bistro, Powell Hall, Sheldon, etc. Very pleasant hosts, comfortable bed, extremely clean, and quiet. Excellent value. Free parking. Slept in and missed breakfast but they have in-room coffee & tea and Nadoz Bakery & Cafe is a couple blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Tn

Will stay here next time in St. Louis! Perfect for an evening at the FOX!

Posted Aug 26, 2010
Fantastic! Love the location....the room...everything. The owners are my new best friends. Totally helped us even unload the car! Fantastic!