Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great stay overall but had some disappointments

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: great breakfast, large room, peaceful, quite, free parking, convenient to attractions and restaurants.
Cons: more communication about maintenance and hotel policies.
Location: Close to all St. Louis attractions. Right off the freeway. Great location.
I booked two nights at this Hampton Inn and Suites for my husband and I. The room could not have been more perfect. We had a double queen suite on the fourth floor that was at the end of the hallway. The room was very large and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The view was nothing special but we could see the arch from far away and nightlife in the distance towards downtown St. Louis. We were very disappointed that the pool was closed down for maintenance during our stay. It was one of the reasons we decided to stay at Hampton Inn Forest Park. Nobody informed us of this upon booking or during check-in. We got dressed to swim and walked down to a sign on the pool door. We both felt that this really disappointing. Also, upon booking we thought that we had booked a smoking room. We had no idea that the facilities are 100% smoke free. That may or may not have factored into our decision to book. It wasn't a huge deal but then upon checking in the front desk staff repeated to us that we had a smoking double queen suite on the fourth floor. There was no mention that there is no smoking on the primacies. We then found out after going to our room that there were no ash trays and there are signs plastered all over that say no smoking. It was totally fine. It didn't hinder our stay. They have a small area out front that where you can sit and smoke. It was a very peaceful stay. The breakfast was very good!! They have so many options. I loved that they offered Greek yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We stayed here for a wedding and were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, staff was nice. Free coffee in the lobby and hot breakfast. There's an attached restaurant/bar & grill and it's right across the highway from forest park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: All the museums in Forest Park are nearby and it's only 15 to 20 minutes to the Arch
Stayed 3 nights and there was a new breakfast menu eevery morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Marlyn and Lawrence checked us in and were very helpful. Room was nice and big and clean. No noise could be heard from other guest. Close to forest park and highway was easy access from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Loved the breakfast (variety of things to eat & the length of time open). Coffee, tea, milk & cookies available. Free parking. Complimentary newspaper
Cons: Housekeeping forgot to leave clean towels one day, but this was quickly corrected. Bathroom needed an exhaust fan. Chlorine in pool burned to our eyes
Location: Right off I-64. Very close to the Zoo & Forest Park. Within 10 minutes of downtown St. Louis & its attractions (The Arch, City Museum, etc...).
Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Quick and easy check in. Room was clean, although a bit smaller than we expected. Enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning & the grab-n-go breakfast bags. Very convenient location - close to the Zoo and other attractions. Small pool with a hot tub. Overall, a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great location! Clean and comfy room. Quickest check in and check out ever! Pool and hot tube were great. All staff accommodating and friendly. Free breakfast was hot and delicious. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice staff and clean, close to the zoo

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Pool chemistry issues
Location: Forest Park, zoo, science center right across highway.
Very clean, and comfortable, great location by Forest Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was the pool had so much clorine your eyes burned without even getting into the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ttennessee

Nice hotel, close to downtown but for much less $$

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, kids loved the pool and breakfast. Adults enjoyed the convenience to everything. Minutes drive from downtown and other attractions. The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff, great room service

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The attached restaurant offers room service which was nice to get to order in and have more options than local pizza places! Room was clean and comfortable and great bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I had a fantastic stay at your hotel. Absolutely fantastic. Review is confusubg, hope I did it correctly.