Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel close to Forest Park attractions

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and good location. A good selection of breakfast items.
Cons: Would have liked to have a microwave and refrigerator.
Location: Right off 64 Highway -- close to Zoo, Art Museum, and World's Fair Pavillion. Just a few metro stops from Busch Stadium, Arch, & Laclede's Landing.
We went to St. Louis for several festivals. The hotel was across the highway from Forest Park, so we drove there and parked the car, then took the FP Trolley over to the Metrolink. From there we were a short ride to downtown and all the attractions there. The hotel was also just a short drive from Chesterfield Mall and Manchester Street. The room was clean and spacious, however there was no microwave or refrigerator. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The WI-FI was free, but very slow. There was a fairly big indoor pool with a separate whirlpool, and the fitness center had three machines plus a universal weight set.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & helpful staff!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great staff, breakfast was very good. Pool area could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Easy to find. Very nice staff. Very clean. Easy to get to downtown. I will stay again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to where we were for the night.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly front desk. Nice area. Clean rooms. Not much else to say, so this should be enough instead of telling me I'm not writing enough on my review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Easy to get downtown, to The Hill and to Forest Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great hotel - clean, comfortable, quiet with easy freeway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great stay! Very clean! The breakfast was good and the parking was a huge plus. Right across from the zoo and art museum so the location is fantastic if those are sites you plan to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

We booked through expedia.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was great. It had everything we wanted and expected in a hotel. The staff was more than helpful. 4 stars.
Cons: Nothing with the hotel could be improved. It was great.
Location: We loved having a bar and pub right close to the hotel. We didn't have to drive to get a bite to eat.
We booked through Expedia and they failed. We requested to be put on the first floor, due to our youngest child's disability, and all the first floor rooms were booked. Expedia promised that we would be put on the first floor. The lady that checked us in told us that Expedia is good at doing things like that. They tell customers things that are false. We will never use Expedia again for any of our travels. We travel a lot with friends and family and having a son in the Special Olympics, we stay at many hotels. Many hospital visits require us to stay over night, due to exams being done to our son as well. Not very happy with Expedia. You just lost a great customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from west ky

Nice, clean, friendly hotel close to zoo

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. 24 hour coffee that was actually tasty.
Cons: Chlorine levels in the pool.
Location: Zoo. Science center. Imo's pizza.
Great hotel for my family. Very courteous staff. Clean room. Pool chlorine was a little overwhelming for my wife and I but the kids had no problem. Parking was a breeze and felt very safe with my pregnant wife and three daughters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice place near attractions

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We had a great 2 night stay at Hampton Inn and Suites. We stayed in the two Queen beds with a kitchen area (mini fridge, microwave and sink.) It was quiet, clean and the staff was super friendly. The free breakfast was great! Lots to choose from. If we come back to STL, this will be our go-to hotel. :-)