Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Madison, IA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The morning breakfast was amazing.
Cons: Could not get the hot tub to bubble.
Location: We go to Cardinal games often at Busch Stadium which isn't too far of a walk. It is also close to Lacledes Landing which we like.
Nice hotel, close to the metro and not too far from the stadium. The breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely be back. Staff was excellent also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: You could park your car and not have to drive if you don't want to, the staff is very friendly
Cons: The free breakfast was not very good, it is a little out dated, I wish they would have had safes in the rooms
Location: So nice the landing casino restaurants bars the Arch are all right across the street
We were woke up two nights in a row once about 11:30 P.M. and the next night about 4:A.M. the fire alarm was going off for about 30 minutes straight we were on the 12th floor and had to go out side they announced that they did not know what was going on with the fire alarm and that the fire dept. would be checking it out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

good location. Parking included

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: fix fire alarm.
Location: Football stadium,arch close
Fire alarm when off at 4 AM Sept 7 not once but twice. Also others said alarm when off Sat night at 10:30. Very disturbing with no effort for a refund only a response that we are SORRY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was good The breakfast was good except I didn't like the turkey sausage the other sausages were great and the eggs were great . It would be nice if they had packs to make chocolate milk for the kids and donuts everyday for kids we had donuts but one day they didn't have any other than that it was amazing and I would stay again and recommend it to someone else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonner Springs, KS

Nice hotel close to arch and Edward Jones Arena

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bigger place to get breakfast, alot of people in a small space
Location: Close to the St. Louis Arch, Edward Jones Arena and City Musuem which is awesome, all within walking distance of the hotel.
Hotel was nice great view of the St. Louis Arch, staff was great and room was comfortable only issue we had was the air conditioning was leaking on the floor some and we let the hotel staff know about when we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel was beautiful from the moment you walked in the front doors. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and the king bed was out of this world comfortable! And it was just a short, safe walk to Busch Stadium. :) I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Joseph, MO

Very nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown activities and the dome. Friendly staff and associates.
Cons: Larger variety of "snacks" to choose from.
The Hampton was close to the downtown activities, the famous arch and the Edward Jones Dome. Saw the "One Direction" Concert at the dome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Enthusiastic helpful staff! The free breakfast was quite good! Close to Arch & baseball. Allow half hour to walk to Arch due to construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Air Conditioning System Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor was nicely done
Cons: Improvement can be done with the loud running air condition system
Location: The Arch. St. Louis Cardinals and the all you can eat buffet and the casino. There is also a great popular soul food restaurant 15 minutes away.
I turned off the air condition in my room but was still able to hear the other rooms air conditioners running very loudly. That would be the only complaint that I have about the hotel. The breakfast was great, The staff was helpful and pleasant. The view of the arch from my room window was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IL

Very Nice Hotel-Awesome Staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was exceptional!
Cons: Air conditioning units.
Location: Close to the Landing and foot ball stadium. Can walk easily to restaurants and ball park.
Great Hotel... Staff is amazing and so friendly. Room was a very nice size and very clean. We had some issues with the air conditioning but the staff was very helpful and resolved the issue immediately.