Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities, IA

Hampton Inn St. Louis-NW I-270 (Florissant)

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: They offer a full continental breakfast.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Easy access to highways and interstates. Reasonably close to St. Louis Zoo and Arch.
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Hotel is a little dated, but met our needs of a clean bed, shower, and cable TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel, no complaints except no bathroom vent and all the bedroom outlets were loose. I would still recommend this hotel though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Power issues

Posted Jul 14, 2014
First night our power was out till 8 am next morning. Not all of hotel was out of power. Elevator was out our entire stay. We asked for decrease in room rate &a because we went through expedia they said their hands were tied!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location wasn't bad.
Cons: The rooms.
I've stayed at a lot of the Hampton Inn's over the past 4 years and I have to say that this one took me by surprise. The room looked better on the website then in person. If I could've ran out and found something else I would've, but it was a holiday weekend so I was just stuck with what I got. This Hamtpon Inn just doesn't have the same feel as all the other Hampton Inn's I've stayed in. This one just didn't have the well known quality. I guess I should've read all the reviews before booking this one. I was so disappointed....the staff was pretty friendly for the most part and the breakfast was pretty good when there was some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom needs a door that doesn't stick and needs an exhaust fan.
Location: It would have been great to have more restaurants nearby.
Staff was very friendly and beds were comfortable. My kids also liked the fresh-baked cookies at the front desk. No exhaust fan in the bathroom and the door stuck so bad that it was hard to open/close. Toilet didn't flush well either. Good value for the money though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to my sister's home. Basic room.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Nice lobby and nice staff. Good bed.
Cons: Grout around the tub was in bad shape. Grout and caulking could be better.
Location: Not much.
I had the king non-smoking. It was relatively just big enough. No safe in room. No fridge in room. The bed was comfortable. The last night the AC was having difficulty at first cooling the room and I complained to the staff. They were very nice an d tried to be helpful. Finally the temp started to drop and worked well from then on. The waste baskets were too small. Overall the room was decent, nothing fancy. The lobby was nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from New Orleans

great hotel with friendly staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
had a wonderful stay with no complaints! can't wait to go back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: No fridge in room
Location: We were told restaurants were within 2 miles and it was over 5 miles away Not particularly family focused
Basic accommodation clean and comfortable . Obviously business traveller focused
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel. Good neighborhood.

Posted May 14, 2014
Found an old rubber band with matted hair in the chair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanne from Bellingham MA

Central & Easy to find, quiet for a busy street

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It is a nice hotel, have stayed previously. Central location and Good breakfast, lots of fresh choices. Busy weekend for April 25-27th.
Cons: indoor pool, monitoring of beverage machines for refills. lactose free yogurt,
Location: Stayed at Florissant location, near the airport and family. Lots of things to see.
It is a nice hotel, have stayed previously. Central location and Good breakfast, lots of fresh choices. Busy weekend for April 25-27th. Hotel staff was great , but not enough staff for a full hotel, drink machines emptied fast but not restocked as quickly. Disappointed that the pool was outside. Too cold for April. Recommend this hotel. Prices were good.