Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henrico, VA

Convenient location for nice hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The staff, facilities and breakfast were very good. The heat was too hot in the corridor on our floor, but otherwise everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Il

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We had our granddaughter's birthday celebration over the weekend. We had the pool to ourselves. They let us have pizza and birthday cake in their breakfast area. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Hotel close to family

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location to St. Charles and St. Peters. Clean.
Cons: Check heat in room.
Location: We were visiting family for Thanksgiving. Took a day trip to Hermann to see wineries. And one morning in historic St. Charles to shop.
Good experience. However, was difficult to control heat. Room was often cold, in spite of changing thermostat. We found the beds and pillows comfortable. Loved the abundance of towels and face cloths provided in the bathroom. Small clock on night stand was "glued" to table top. Unable to position it in order to read if from a sleeping position. Pretty useless during the middle of the night, unless you got out of bed and turned at an angle to see the face clock. Breakfast provided hot and cold offerings which was appreciated. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
good price and a good location all staff was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, location
Cons: Noise-proofing the rooms would help.
Location: short drive from Lindenwood campus, historic Main Street
My wife and I stayed here on November 8 while visiting our son, a student at Lindenwood University nearby. The hotel is a short distance from campus and there are a lot of dining choices very close to the hotel. We were able to check in early and found the room to be extremely clean. The reception staff was friendly and breakfast was better than what we often find in hotels, particularly the waffles, bacon, and fresh fruit. I can verify one complaint from other reviews: there is a gap under the room door that allows noise from the hallway into the room. Fortunately this didn't disturb us much. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit St. Charles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha ne

Perfect

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I have been a lot of hotels but by far this was a real treat very clean personal very friendly and helpful breakfast was great lots of choices wish all hotels would follow their example
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joplin, MO

Another Great Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, clean rooms and indoor pool
Cons: N/A
Location: Some great shopping and places to eat, we where there visiting family.
I always try to stay at Hampton Inn, they have great breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. This one was great as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great staff and breakfast--everything was clean and modern. The bed was fine but the pillows were kind of small and soft. We also felt the room was a little cramped and did not like having a short wardrobe instead of a closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very good staff. Clean and quiet room. Breakfast has a good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, so-so location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attending a reception at the venue next door so it worked great. We were able to walk right across the parking lot afterwards. The only drawback was that there wasn't anything else within walking distance. The hotel was very clean, kept up and the staff was all very friendly. I love Hampton Inns and this one held up it's reputation.