Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central illinois

Won't go back

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beds were like bricks. Staff at night was rude and ac didn't work on a 99 degree day. We won't be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to St. Louis

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff members were very pleasant.
Cons: The mattress on the hide-a-bed.
The hotel staff was very pleasant. The room was ok, but the hide-a-bed mattress was horrible. The sheets on it were dirty. We were given new sheets when we asked for them. The breakfast was ok, but space to eat on a Saturday is hard to come by. We had to take our breakfast to our room. Friday morning was fine since the hotel was not full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: the Breakfast was good.
Cons: non smoking rooms - that are non smoking
when i arrived , it was supposed to be a non smoking room . I smelled horrible of smoke. I reserved a room with 2 double beds and all the offer me was a room with a king bed. I had my son with me . where would he sleep. I work for a corp company and i have to book hotel rooms once a month - this will not work for me. Not sure if i will go to this hotel again. or web site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Weekend Stay...

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was nice, it's an older hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and it was comfortable. No major complaints. But the coffee and hot water for tea in the lobby was cold, and the rooms could use a small fridge. The breakfast was ok, but it's convienent and I'm sure you can find something to hold you over. I had a room near the elevator, I'm a light sleeper, and still didn't hear to much noise other than the sounds from the plumbing. Beware of the parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bon Bon from Broken Bow, OK

Great place. Easy access to every place we wanted

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean. Easy access. Friendly.
Cons: Bed and Air Conditioner.
Location: We were in town to visit family. They were very close by.
We enjoyed our stay for two nights. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. The bed was not very comfortable. It could have been softer. Air conditioner was loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Albany, NY

Good Hotel, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Reasonable

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff and shuttle service to airport. All "A+"
Cons: Breakfast buffet can be kept reasonable for the hotel, but a lot better than what was there. Plumbing problem noted above.
Location: If you didn't have a car, the shuttle was good for anywhere within a five mile radius. To go beyond that, or on foot, not so good!
On the one hand, rooms are nice and clean and reasonably priced and the staff is friendly and very helpful. They get an "A+" for both of those things. On the other hand, the included breakfast buffet was pretty terrible... Anytime that the water, yogurt and boxed cereal are the real stars of the offering, it's not good. There were two or three different hot offerings everyday, ranging from mediocre to awful, oatmeal like wallpaper paste, tiny muffins that wished they were the small Danish that you usually find at such offerings and some of the best looking but worst tasting fruit I've ever tasted. Also, at least in the room that we were in, it would take two or three flushes to get an average amount of poop to go down when using the toilet. If the lack of water pressure there is an attempt to save water, it fails miserably and needs to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil Steels from Manchester, UK

Excellent

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
As you would expect, the quality of this hotel was consistent with other Hampton Inn's that I have stopped in. The breakfast was more than acceptable. As was the quality of the rooms, especially worth mention is the quality of the bedding....... Crispy white sheets, and the most comfortablist bed you could imagine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristen from IL

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was uncomfortable and so were pillows.. no tub and no view. Good service though
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debi Dobyns from Broken Arrow, Ok

Cardinal Fun

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our overall stay was very good. Wish check in time would have been little earlier. We arrived at 1 and couldn't check in until 4 (we had a game to be at so that's not good). We didn't get to check in until midnight after the game and all the traffic. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. I left a couple items and they are shipping them back to me today, so hopefully I'll get them. I appreciate that very much. They needed an indoor pool!