Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewiston Maine

excellent place to stay.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: staff and cleanliness
Cons: choice of pillows on bed.
Location: the Arch in St Louis and the Ketcup water tower in Collinsville. Bob Evans restaurant has the best chicken I have ever had
pillows were fuller than I am used to but that is the only negative thing I have to say. It was a nice place, clean, staff was friendly and would certainly recommend it to anyone who is in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The hot breakfast was great - eggs and breakfast sausage were cooked perfectly, not at all dry. Fresh fruit was very good and the waffles were a hit.
Cons: We had no issues.
Location: SIUE campus is very close. St. Louis is only 15 - 20 minutes away.
The hotel is in a good location - close to SIUE and easy interstate access to get to St. Louis. Our room was very clean & comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, KY

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We always try to stay at Hampton Inn when we travel mainly because of their cleanliness policy of using even a clean duvet cover for every guest every visit. But there is much more to enjoy. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable and the continental breakfasts are excellent. This particular inn was exceptionally nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Visiting our son and family great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great Just what we were looking for when visiting will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamifrom Kansas

Love it!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Love love love this hotel!! We stay here every time we are in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice hotel, needs minor touch ups. Comfortable.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel - good Hampton model. Nice room, comfy beds, modern decor. Ample breakfast & good computer access. Room needs minor repairs - pealing wallpaper in bathroom behind the door, wooden cabinets had worn, rub spots. Nothing major. Roads noise - or loud train - woke us one night. Easy to find. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed and linens, updated look. Very accommodating, professional, friendly staff. Nice workout facility, pool/hot tub.
Cons: A little more water pressure in the shower. Better-operating TV remote (close range only)
Staff was knowledgeable and courteous on the phone and equally so in person. The requested roll-away was already in the room upon check in. Front desk person was courteous and professional, making sure we had what we needed -- right down to a snow scraper for our car. In the morning, we were still in the room when housekeeping arrived. I requested that they come back a little later, to which she replied "It would be my pleasure", as opposed to the standard, "yeah" or "ok". Service is clearly the focus at this very affordable, clean hotel. The room was clean, bed and linens comfortable. While breakfast was the standard ready-made eggs and sausage and other old-stand-by breakfast options, there were 2 waffle makers (to avoid wait) and cut fresh fruit -- a nice extra that others don't offer. This is a solid Hilton-branded product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey But Worth It

Posted Jan 6, 2015
For the location, the $114 nightly price on a January Sunday seems high, but the place is worth it. Incredibly clean, rooms are spacious, beds (2 queens) are pillow soft, large bathroom, desk/workspace, large parking lot, staff is great, located right off I-270. This is a great stay in St. Louis area, only 15 minutes from downtown. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Covington

One nighter

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
One nighter. Hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was very comfortable.