Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville TN

GREAT STAY

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly helpful stafff
Cons: beds not terrible comfortable.. breakfast could use some work
Location: close enough to downtown you can catch the metro to most any attraction. Zoo. the Arch.. the stadium.. and wonderful clean downtown!
This hotel has excellent staff, very friendly and very helpful. Room was great, quiet.. bed not terribly comfortable but I am picky about beds. The breakfast was not great.. but the overwhelmingly wonderful staff made up for that. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review of our Hawthorn Suites St. Louis. We value every guest's opinion. I look forward to passing on your comments to the staff. As for the breakfast, I would like to hear your comments and suggestions on how we can improve, for your next visit and our future guests. Thank you Chuck Schoene General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parsippany, NJ

Convenient location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good - exceeded my expectations for a 'free' breakfast. Liked the rooms size and kitchen. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The furniture is a little worn, but I understand they are In the process of renovating the rooms.
Location: Westport is practically walking distance. This is in west St. Louis county - everything is 20 minutes away - including downtown.
First time there - very happy with size of room and the full kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Chuck Schoene, Hotel Management
from Parsippany NJ Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the St. Louis area. Chuck Schoene General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs to be upgraded

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel was really clean and the staff was awesome. Danielle at the front desk was very helpful. The room was nice but the hotel rooms need a face lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I look forward to passing your comments to Danielle the next time she works and at all our All Employee Meeting. She will be so pleased to see she was mentioned. We will be doing a major "face lift" aka renovation in the next few months. We look forward to your next visit after we are done. Thank you Chuck Schoene General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Visiting family

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay at the Hawthorne Suites! The room was extremely clean, with lots of extras! The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, although the room was a bit crowded. We definitely will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Chuck Schoene, Hotel Management
R, Thank you for your review. It is great to read about your stay and know I will be passing on your comments to the staff. We look forward to your next visit, Chuck Schoene General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

clean stay Management needs more Customer Service

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall its a great place to stay. Their customer service needs to be more knowledgeable about the charges to their guest. I was told i would only have a 150 deposit and they took 195!!! Then the room was supposed to be 120 and they charged me 138!!! Needless to say I am not happy about this part of my visit and the General Manager was not nice and friendly and nor was he understanding. Being a hotel manager myself I would lose my job If I treated my guest that way!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Tfrom ms

nice

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
some furniture needs updating, television to dark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: update the improves, new carpet and paint
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was old. It had a lot of stains on the carpet. The room in the loft had touch up paint that didn't match and looked tacky. The little dinette table had a spot that wasn't cleaned off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear of your satisfaction of the customer service. We have passed your comments on to the Department Heads and Corporate office. We value your opinion and are currently in the works to address all these issues. Thank you, Chuck Schoene General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Saved our vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Room size, Comfort of beds, Cleanliness,
Cons: Indoor Pool
Location: Six Flags
Our stay here saved our vacation! We had booked a 3 night stay elsewhere and were disheartened to find a very small, dirty room paying $179 per night! We changed our itinerary to the Residence Inn and we walked into a breath of fresh air that felt like a home away from home for less per night that the Dreary Inn. It felt more like a community than a hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel! The Staff was amazing! Great place to stay!