Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seth from Seattle, WA

4 star at 2 star price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and Clean,
Cons: Larger pillows and pillow-top mattresses.
Location: Convenient to the airport and light rail. That's all that's there.
the Hotel was so clean and fresh, it looked brand new. The room was very spacious with 2 Queen beds. Beds were a little firmer than I prefer, but slept great. Fresh, clean, and very convenient to the airport. Light rail is close, so easy to/from downtown or the airport. Hotel shuttle was on time and easy. No restaurants or shops close, but I didn't need any. This hotel was just what I needed and overall, a fantastic value. The least expensive places I found at this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from iowa

very, very nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, clean an comfortable
Cons: have the pool an bar open longer
Location: lots of attractions near by an shopping
hotel was very clean as well as our room , very comfortable. staff was friendly an helpfull would definitly stay here again
2 out of 5
by Tabitha from Southern Illinois

Overbooked & Overpaid

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: proximity to Lambert Airport
Cons: the staff's customer relations skills
I had booked this hotel for the convenience to Lambert Airport, which it was. Since there were 3 of us to stay the evening, I had booked a room with 2 queen beds. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was ignored; I guess the attendant thought I was part of the high school lacrosse team checking in ahead of me. He was not friendly, or attentive, or apologetic that I had stood there. Then, my room turned out to be a king bed with a pull-out sofa. The night manager offered free dessert for the over-booking, but I didn't appreciated the caloric compensation, and thus declined. My other argument was that the king room would have been $10 cheaper had I booked it first of all, but she made no amends. I did not sleep well, either, due to the noise in the hallways, and airplane traffic. I have stayed in other hotels in the area, and have not noticed the planes before. I will be staying somewhere else in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Cape Girardeau, MO

Pretty room and helpful staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We arrived just as things were clearing up from someone pulling the fire alarm apparently. The staff was extremely helpful in letting us know it was being resolved and apologised for our wait to get to our room multiple times. My wife ended getting a cold that night and as she was downstairs, several staff asked if she was alright and offered her some medication from the snack pavilion. They also offered her refreshment, going out of their way to see to her comfort. This was much appreciated. We will definitely be looking at staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Travel from Toronto, ON

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Pillows were not comfortable. Doors do not go all the way to the floor. Room service was a long wait.
Location: This hotel seemed to be in the middle of no where. Nothing in walking distance.
The first week I stayed on the first floor. The room was VERY loud. The walls creaked and sputtered all night long. The second week I stayed on the third floor, the room was much quieter. None of the room doors go all the way to the floor. There is a large gap under them. The bar tenders kept the tvs on the exact same chanel? No one asked if there was something else that anyone wanted to watch. Staff stood around and socialized when not busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siobhan from Matteson, IL

I love this facility!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn near St. Louis Airport. The facility was nice, the room was clean, the staff was professional, and the surrounding ambiance was nice. Also, the location is near downtown St. Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monte from Chicago, IL

Hotel not in a good location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, the King size bed had lost its support and was only firm around the perimeter of the bed. It was very difficult to sleep in. I made mention of it to the manager on duty when I checked out. I also drove the surrounding area looking for dining but the hotel is located in an unsafe neighborhood and there is no decent dining or shopping nearby. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean but I will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com