Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Busch Stadium

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff.
Cons: The elevator situation. Only 3 tiny cars serving the west tower. When the rooftop 360 bar is open one is dedicated solely to that.
Location: Heart of downtown, great for business and tourists.
Excellent hotel in a convenient location. The elevators were really odd. The desired floor had to be selected prior to entering the car. Once inside you were committed to riding up and back down to the lobby if you got on the wrong one. We saw several people who got lost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Terrible staff and the elevator situation was a mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great experience. The location is walking distance to the Arch, Rams and Cardinals stadiums. The bar on the rooftop is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the kind words and hope you'll be able to visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

Great location, fading services

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location and non-housekeeping staff were very nice.
Cons: The housekeeping department really needs to step up, and someone needs to show the restaurant what a $20 breakfast is because theirs isn't one.
Location: Immediately across from the ballpark, walking distance to the Arch, carriage rides within a block's distance, pretty good food nearby.
The location is fantastic for all the major tourist attractions in the area is quite frankly is probably the only reason I'd even consider it again, though with all the options nearby it won't be high on the options list. My family stayed three nights and I had to call to have our towels removed/new ones brought two of those nights. They only made the bed once and that was after a call. Our trash was only emptied after we called also. The bathroom could have been cleaner. It wasn't disgusting but needed some attention. Overall the room quality was just lacking and the housekeeping services were lacking even more. The lobby area and indoor pool were nice. Breakfast certainly wasn't worth the $20/person charged in the slightest. On a positive note everyone I encountered working at the front desk, bar area, hotel lobby shop, etc. were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Solid, nice location, elevator service is a bit quirky
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warren, MI

Great location....disappointing hotel!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location was the best thing about this hotel!
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and improve the elevator!
Location: Located close to everything, the Arch, Busch Stadium and downtown. Within walking distance of everything. Free shuttle to Budweiser plant.
Location was great, across the street from the stadium and we could see into the ballpark. The room was very small and needed a good cleaning and upgrade. The elevator system is the worst I have ever seen, don't know why this big hotel would make people stand in the lobby for 10+ minutes waiting for an elevator!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Park, il

Okay hotel- good location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ballpark
Cons: Lower rates or less corner-cutting
Location: ball park
This hotel had a great location- right across the street from the ball park. You can definitely tell where the hotel cuts corners to save money, though. The hotel was clean, but definitely overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HAWAII

Convenient to ballpark

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: location
Location: great,eating,sightseeing,entertainment.
Bathroom inconvenient and lacked standard toileties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel was great. It is located next to Busch Stadium. Also very close to the Arch. It is within walking distance to many great places in the city. The hotel is very nice and clean. The hotel staff were exceptional. The restaurant in the hotel was great. The room was great. This is a great place to stay when visiting St. Louis.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you'll be able to stay with us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami OK

Bait & Switch

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Good location. Close to attractions.
Location: It was right next to ball park and downtown attractions.
They did not have the room we reserved. We reserved a long time ahead. They blamed it on Expedia overbooking. So instead of a King size bed we ended up with 2 double beds. Did not get what we paid for. They said they could not adjust the price. There was no toilet paper in the room. I called to ask for some and they asked if there wasnt any or if i just had not found it yet??! They did not clean our room. We were there two days. Room was noisy, would not have been if we had gotten the room we reserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to share your feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry that we were unable to provide you with the room type that you reserved. It's not what we intend, but sometimes, we do get into a situation where a particular room type is oversold and we do apologize that it effected your stay with us. That is not typical and we do hope that if you are ever in the area again, you'll give us another opportunity. Thank you again for your review!