Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

It wasn't what I expected...

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Overall nice hotel. Lobby is extremely nice and 360 bar is amazing. However I do have some complaints. Having to park in the parking garage down the street because the valet was full was annoying...especially in freezing cold weather. And the room was not what I expected. Didnt look anything like the pictures online (atleast the one they put me in). Looked like a room at the holiday inn. And the bathroom was probably most disappointing. It was teeny tiny (the door literally touched the toilet when you opened it) and the shower SUCKED. I could barely get the water to come out of the shower head! Water pressure was no bueno. And it wasn't hot enough. Couldn't even take a decent shower. Food at the breakfast buffet was okay. There were no pancakes left when we went down so we had to wait 10 minutes for them to bring out more pancakes...and when they did they were cold. Overall it was an okay experience but I wasn't blown away :( But the employees were great and very helpful. The end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AHP From Houston, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Clean and upscale Fun and trendy Right in the middle of a lot of attractions Walking distance from several nice things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Room Review

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Arch, busch stadium, soulard market, union station, mike shannon's
Excellent hotel. We will not stay anyhwere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom frederick, MD

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Came to St Louis for a quick trip and stayed at the Hilton By the ball park. Loved it. Everyone was wonderful! If we come back, we will definitely here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

great location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms
Location: perfect location
the rooms were dated but the location is amazing. across street ballpark village a fun outing and the 360 lounge at the top you have to experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was close to Ball Park Village
Cons: Better room experience
Location: Stadium and Ball Park Village
The hotel elevator had no controls once inside it. The rooms were small and the bed was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business. We know you had a choice in hotels and we are grateful that you chose us. We are also grateful for your feedback. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your room. We do hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity if you're ever in the area again. Again, thank you for your business and for sharing your thoughts with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We had no hot water in our room. The hotel staff acted like our room was the only problem and this wasn't true.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and for your feedback. We have discovered the cause of the problem and we are fixing it as I respond to this. We are so very sorry that you had a bad experience with the temperature of the water, but we do appreciate your business and your review. We do hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity to prove to you that we are better than your last experience! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but the bathroom needs more cleaning

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I enjoyed staying in the hotel especially it was the new year selebration. I could see the fireworks from my window
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and for your review. We appreciate both and hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stl

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was awful. Elevators were very slow. Party upstairs cause a lot of ruckus for quest. Room service not 24 hours parking sucked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are so very sorry that your stay did not go as well as you had hoped and we are very disappointed that we were not able to deliver an extraordinary experience for you. We do hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity because we can assure you that your experience is not typical of the one that most of our guests have. We do appreciate your business and would love another chance to prove that we're better than your last experience! Thank you again for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view of the Gateway Arch, Old Courthouse, and Kiener Plaza. You could also view the Mississippi River from the higher floors.
Location: Near Ballpark Village, Busch Stadium, places to eat such as The Bread Company, TGI Fridays, Calecos, Hardees, Tony's, and Mike Shannon.
We went to the facility and enjoyed the beautiful view, the indoor Jacuzzi and swimming facility, the breakfast buffet, and had the opportunity to visit Ballpark Village (across the street) and eat at one of its restaurants. I observed many historical pictures pertaining to the St. Louis Cardinals within the hotel hallways. The bed was nice and comfortable. We had an overall pleasant experience..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!