Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Our room was fabulous! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Highly recommended downtown hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff encountered during my week long stay.
Excellent location for this downtown hotel which is close in proximity to the Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome and only 3 blocks to the nearest Metrolink station (8th and Pine). Based upon my experience I will certainly consider staying at this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great experience. Great location. The check-in staff were patient, courteous and knowledgeable about places to eat. The walk to the baseball stadium was very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Arch and Ball park

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, lovely
Cons: Fix the doors to open!
Location: Arch, The Landing, Ballpark
This is a beautiful hotel, very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the door to my room was practically impossible to open. When I talked with staff about it, they said that upon renovation there were rooms that had doors that were very hard to open. They didn't offer to change my room or accommodate me any other way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, bad expectation.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Don't knock on my door for cleaning so early.
No free wifi, breakfast, etc. It was my own fault to expect these things so I can't fault them, but I would rather stay at a comfort inn instead of just little bit of a more quality room (which wasn't much greater). I expect these things in my hometown, Chicago, and take it for granted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville IL

Would stay again

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel was very nice and clean. We felt safe and comfortable! Parking garage was right across the road. And walking distance from stadiums! And the pillows were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Plains, Mo

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a great time staying here. Close to the stadium and very nice clean room. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Campbell CA

Good hotel, near the ball park

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was so nice. We felt safe walking at night.
Cons: , THE BED!!!!! it was so bad.Linens were scratchy , pillows were hard, mattress pad was the size of a twin, on a queen bed.
Location: Lots of fun restaurants,The arch is a must see. It is in the middle of a beautiful park.
The hotel is clean, food was good, Nate the bartender awesome! The Arch was beautiful even though there was alot of construction. Walking to the ball park was easy, lots of fun restaurant. The metro was great to take to the airport, you save alot of money!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Vacation Overnight

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Get a room with an outside view.
Location: Location is excellent within walking distance of the Arch, the Old Courthouse, the baseball park, and other attractions. Convenient to mass transit.
We stopped in St. Louis to add another major league baseball park to our list. The Hilton is convenient to the ballpark, the Arch and other attractions. It is a nice, old hotel with self-parking across the street. I consider it a very good value for someone looking for a moderately priced, comfortable short stay. It is not a luxury hotel, but nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Eveything
Cons: Add a pool!
We loved it!!!! The experience was great and we plan to return for future visits.