Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, KS

Nice motel in North St. Charles

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, new, clean
Cons: Lighting in bathroom was dim. As a guy, I didn't care so much. I could see a woman wishing there was more light.
Location: I was on business and it was close to that business. It is about 10 minutes from old Main Street.
I had business in the northern are of St. Charles. There are not many motels in that area. This one is very new and very nice, while still being consistent with what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express....it isn't the Wilshire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very nice, relatively new hotel that's convenient to the area highways. Staff was extremely friendly. Our suite was located right above the hotel entrance, which gave us awesomely high ceilings but also came with a giant, uncovered window that let in more light than we cared to have. Also wasn't wild about the room layout as it was kind of awkward; lots of space, but it was poorly used. A little diy rearrangement fixed that right up, though. The free breakfast was great - eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and pancakes in addition to the standard cereals and breads. We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Close

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: road out front, field out front - mowing (yes, probably not owned by hotel)
Location: Some good restaurants nearby, close to Boeing
The road leading in needs to be improved, and the field out front was overgrown. I honestly thought it was out of business as I drove up! hotel itself was good. Would have liked a hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: The whole front and surrounding area is grown up in weeds and looks very bad.
Location: Close to St Charles downtown.
We arrived early and the staff got us into a room at 1:00 which we really appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union City, tn

Handy to friends house

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was above average
Location: Just off interstate and easy to get to
Just came to town for a funeral, it was handy to where we were going
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ddodsonfrom Tn

Really Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with the hotel and staff and would stay again if im ever in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cfrom St. Charles mo

Great hotel bad customer service

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the hotel early was told I could get an early check-in. The front desk was rude. Unaccommodating. The second shift was rather lovely. But after traveling 20 hrs in a car with overly sleepy babies I was very disappointed in the morning shifts attitude . I even attempted to thank her for pointing us in the right direction for an activity for the children until the room is ready and she was very dismissive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherinefrom Iowa

Nice Stay on Family Road Trip

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and spacious. Nice breakfast. Pool was too cold to be enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel Sotelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com