Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Quiet. Found a covered parking spot close to room on first floor. Heater over my bed was a little noisy. Plenty of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location to college
Cons: The bathroom is small but the shower was extremely small. You could not face the shower head and wash your hair without hitting your elbows.
Staff, location, breakfast, and bedroom were wonderful. Bathroom was small but shower was extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: Very near forest park, all of St. Louis museums and zoos
Nice hotel in GREAT location, walking distance to many restaurants and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Chicago, IL

3 out of 5 stars

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. The bathroom could have been bigger. You have the right idea, but the bathroom was way too small. I wasn't a fan of how close to my wet naked body the shower Curtain was. Is in cleaned with every guest? The breakfast was great and so was the service. The rear door was broken, meaning the key never worked from the outside. Minor inconvenience, but was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yueshanfrom Chicago

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is happy and excited during the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Lovey, lovely, lovely!!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The oh so comfortable bed! I could have stayed in it all weekend.
Location: Forest Park (Zoo, Science Center/Planetarium, Golf, Art Museum, Greenhouse, History Museum)
The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom very clean and neatly appointed. Nice walk in shower (albeit a bit small for two). The towels were so soft! The bed was so comfy! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I think it has been newly remodeled as the carpet is lovely and so are the walls. It is in the perfect location for visiting all the sights at Forest Park and the rate was decent. Also, they have a secure underground parking deck that is easy to access, and an elevator to access the inside hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elsiefrom Chicago

Great location and neighborhood

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and remodeled nicely. The location was perfect - zoo, City Museum, everything. Also, the bars around the corner had the best neighborhood vibe! Only negative, no pool but other than that our stay was perfect
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Oklahoma City

Nice area not so nice hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. We only stay at Holiday Inn's when we travel, because we have always had good experiences. The only good things about the hotel are the area, its nice and close to all the attractions. There are a lot of little restaurants around, the beds are comfortable and free breakfast. The hotel parking was horrible, there is a small parking garage under the hotel that is creepy and being used to hold unsightly construction material, old carpet and toilets, there is construction going on behind the hotel that was really loud in the morning and woke me up, and made for a horrible view, there isn't a microwave or mini fridge in the room like there is in all the other Holiday Inn's we've stayed in. The bathrooms are SO tiny!! The toilet is right up against the sink counter and the shower is also very cramped. When you step out of the shower there is no room to dry off. We are slim people so I can only imagine how much harder it would be for a larger person. We would not stay in this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your, or our own, expectations. Your concerns are very important to us and we hope to have all construction material out of the park garage as soon as possible we are still completing the last finishing touches of the renovation. A Shanahan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location, Itty bitty bathroom

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Overall the room was clean. The bathroom was tiny (smaller than my closet) with exposed pipes. We ran out of toilet paper, and it took 45 minutes to get more. The hallways smelled weird due to renovations. Great neighborhood, and we were directed to some fantastic restaurants in walking distance.