Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Conveinient to Downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast and host and the friendly employees of all the shifts.
Cons: A baggage holding room
I was attending a Church Convocation and it did not matter what time of day or night that I needed a ride to the convention center, the lobby staff was always there and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a stale smoke smell throughout.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel was clean enough and newly decorated. Staff was good. Breakfast was good and fresh. The stale smoke smell was in the halls and in our non smoking room. This was a huge negative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jillfrom Kansas City

Smokey

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled like it had been smoked in although I had to sign an agreement that I would not smoke in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leksfrom Chicago

2 day vacation with family

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st Louis

Neighborhood run down. But hotel very nice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff helpfull and professional no restaurant nearby within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Colorado

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close enough to great places to eat. Nice comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
2nd stay will stay again . Nice hotel good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the hotel overall. The neighborhood was a bit on the rough side, but there was a fence around the entire property. The room arrangement was nice and worked out great for our family. The only other issue was the "breakfast buffet". It's far from what I would consider a breakfast buffet, but was a step up from a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Louis was most enjoyable. The staff and convenience location to the ball park was fantastic. I was a little surprised about being billed on my credit card and due before we even came. I thought this was strange and very much so, when we got there the lady at the desk ran my credit card. I sure hope I don't get billed again. Also, I was told when we checked out that a paid receipt would be emailed to me. I haven't gotten this as of today 7/25/14.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, CA

Outdated and room smelled like cigarettes.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice and indoor.
Cons: Smell. The whole hotel had a bad smell.
I complained about the room smelling like cigarettes and she came in a sprayed. It still smelled but we didn't want to have to pack up and changed room especially because we were leaving early in the morning.