Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room itself was fine. Beds were high quality, bathroom was clean, and the AC worked well and was quiet. The location is pretty good.
Cons: Fix the plumbing problem and maybe hire more staff to keep up with the breakfast crowd. Don't ever run out of coffee!
Location: Good location. Easy to get to the city center and everything else one would want to see.
I think they have a plumbing problem, because the bottom floor smelled of raw sewage. They were out of coffee both mornings at the small continental breakfast lounge, which is way too small for the number of people in the hotel. The staff pretty quickly made new coffee, but how do you let the coffee run out in the first place? The sleepy traveler is not too pleased to find four empty carafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great stay. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff was friendly and gave information about the area. Very convenient for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for 2, not for 3 adults.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Nice hotel but pullout sofa not very comfortable for an adult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Rooms need updated a bit. Great staff. Could have been a bit cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Collin from Coralville

pricey, but perfectly placed

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Because of events going on downtown it was a bit pricey, but comfortable. Good access to highways and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Spooner, WI

Great hotel but cold pool

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on vacation and the service, rooms and breakfast were superb!! Only drawback was we stayed here specifically, and paid more because of it, because they had a pool. The pool is indoor but not heated. We couldn't stand the cold water so didn't get to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Missouri

Very good

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Good breakfast and hospitality comfortable beds clean rooms, felt very secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful! We were inconvenienced when the faucet to our bathtub broke off and started shooting out could water. Having to change rooms in the morning without discout was a bit much.