Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronny Johnson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelleyfrom Peoria

Could have been better

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the room on short notice and was hoping that being by the airport it would be of decent quality. Ideally I wanted a hotel downtown, but they were unavailable. So I picked the Holiday Inn Express and was disappointed with the atmosphere of the room itself. It was very humid in the room and everything felt sticky (carpet, bed, air). As a result it was uncomfortable sleeping and I was happy I was only staying one night. The room itself looked clean, but didn't feel like it. You could tell the hotel had been renovated with in the past few years, but it still kind of felt dingy. I probably wouln't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Unfortunately, your review indicates you stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Airport-We are the (Full Service) Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport. It is unfortunate the accommodations received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you soon. Denise Haefner, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean rooms, comfortable beds, airport shuttle

Posted Aug 25, 2014
a good place. no breakfast, but coffee and airport shuttle was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by DHaefner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments. We are a Full Service Holiday Inn providing Breakfast, Dinner, Lounge, and Room Service, but not on a complimentary basis. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Denise Haefner, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Central Missouri

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport and shuttle service.
Cons: It would be good to provide a free breakfast. Going to the restaurant added more time when there was an early departure to the airport.
Location: Didn't need this as the stay was for early departure to the airport.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Short stay but had what we needed, except free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
was pleasantly surprised with the hotels over all. The bed was very comfortable . :)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Joseph, MO

Nice hotel poor management

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The rooms were very clean and nice but the noise level that night trying to sleep was pathetic. Kids running, screaming, and slamming doors on first floor just feet away from front desk. FOUR people behind the desk and not once asked them to stop. Why should you have to ask them to have the noise level go down??? Isn't that managements job! Needless to say, we packed our bags not even spending the night because if this and drove the 4.5 hours back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was fine...,

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed a hotel close to the airport and I got it. No where to eat other than fast food around the area, so I ate in the hotel restaurant- it was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com