Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom saint paul, mn

stl thanksgiving holiday

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
loud hallways at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Saint Paul, MN

STL Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit loud in the hallways late at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Saint Paul, MN

STL Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Somewhat loud in the hallways late at night, but hey, it was Thanksgiving weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Unless other people staying in hotel NO HOT WATER

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Very close to many different restaurants, West County Mall and other every day shops you would need. Close to Highways
Cons: Everything I mentioned above.
Location: Close to Highway 44 and Highway 270. Too many things to do and not enough characters to tell you! LOL!
Our room was located right by the front desk. The hot water tanks are located on the opposite side of the hotel. Therefore, the hot water did not reach us unless the hotel above us was occupied. This I found out from the maintenance people checking on our "no hot water". The WIFI was very weak or not working, my daughter had to go across the street to another restaurant just to do her homework daily! We made numerous calls for technical support but that didn't work. One day I waited till 5:00pm for housekeeping to clean our room. Do No Disturb sign was on door, but I left at 10:00am and returned around 3:00pm and room was not cleaned, I had to call. There wasn't a continental breakfast available, just coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very pleasant experience with easy access to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Raytown Missouri

Great Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short weekend family trip with me having one two hour meeting after we checked out. Staff was fantastic and more than helpful. I was pleasantly surprised with all aspects of the stay. I know when I have to come back in Feb and Mar of 2015 I will give them a look
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, TN

Close to highway and a couple good resturaunts.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The woman behind the desk was very helpful and was able to get me set up quickly. I've recently started traveling quite a bit and through many states and this hotel chain seems to yells the best results. The lobby and rooms age very clean and inviting. The beds are very comfortable and the cable has every channel you could ever want. I will be looking forward to staying here again the next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sheilafrom kansas city

clean, modern enjoyed

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There needs to be a holiday inn sign on the front of hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josephfrom San Clemente

Never again.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. The room was like a shoebox and very cramped. Also, the room was stark and cold - not warm and glowing with drab furnishings, no carpet and plain paint scheme. We felt that it was just a place to lay your head rather than a place to take refuge after a day of touring. Staff was nice but didn't seem interested in our stay. I will avoid this hotel and any Holiday Inn in the future. Room was a least quiet on the ground floor.