Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
No breakfast with the room. Denny's is located on the opposite side of the highway, 1/2 mile away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My first review, the hotel was just that GREAT!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything! Start to finish. Top to Bottom. It was wonderful!
Cons: Free breakfast
I have very high standards for my hotels. We made a spontaneous stop in St. Louis and with the help of Expedia on my phone while driving across Kentucky, we were able to get in just hours before. My criteria was queen beds, safe neighborhood and reasonably priced. I'll never forget that feeling when we crawled into bed, it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in anywhere! The sheets felt and smelt crisp and clean. The mattress itself was like a cloud, not to mention the exceptional pillows. The room and hotel was so quiet. We never once heard anyone coming or going. When we went down for breakfast, the staff greeted us like they do at Disney resorts. It was that friendly! We were greeted and welcomed by at least 5 staff members. The breakfast was not free but far exceeded the typical "continental breakfast". The buffet of food was displayed like that of a high-end hotel. The table setting was trendy and clean. We loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone! I will definitely research Holiday Inn's again after this experience. This hotel is the standard all hotels should hold themselves to. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nice, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good restaurant and bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean, felt safe.
Cons: HVAC unit in room needs some attention.
Stayed 2 nights-Hotel staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Room was clean and housekeeping did a good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: Perfect location! Food,mall, close to downtown
Everything was very clean and comforting. All employees were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff was very nice. Wish we had a microwave in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sikeston

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The rooms were big and it was in a good location from many sites in St. Louis.
Cons: They way they did their Breakfast, felt very awkward with the coupons. They should do like other Holiday Inns
Location: It is not far from Busch Stadium, the Hill, The Zoo. ect. Great central location to get on 270, 255, I55,
It is a great,comfortable Hotel with a very friendly staff. A little hard to find where to turn at to get to the hotel. We did not care for how they operated the breakfast. If you paid for the breakfast with the room you got a coupon for the somewhat breakfast. It was awkward as we heard the both waitress say about 4 times (oh I see you got coupons) The breakfast was less than normal for Holiday Inn (they charge you for juice and expect to leave a tip at your table). There were six of our family but the breakfast vouchers covered only 4. Next time we will walk to Crispy Kream or drive down to IHop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

Good location and friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2015
Purchased room for three with rollaway and had to jam rollaway in room-not much room to walk- Paid for breakfast to be included on line and then found out that was only for two people-they did make an exception but I was made to feel as though I was robbing them for the third breakfast! Pool was too warm and under chlorinated- Hot tub jets barely worked and had some type of soap floating on top-not appealing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Decatur, IL

Pleasant get away

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming. It was nice to be able to sit in a restaurant and not be hovered over simply because I was there by myself. I don't typically write reviews; but would gladly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Cody, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank you for the great review from your recent visit to the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to my staff and thank them for creating a friendly and welcoming environment! Thanks again, Cody Berendzen General Manager cberendzen@hisoco.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels