Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moine

Put on your walking shoes

Posted Jul 21, 2014
First the elevator is out of order. Walk to the end of the hall to the second elevator. Walk back to the front to the room. Now I need ice walk back to the other end of the hall to find the ice machine is out of order.walk up one floor to get ice. Then repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: There is a shopping center and plenty of places to eat nearby. Intersections are hard to get around due to long islands going down the street.
The hotel staff was great and the room/hotel was clean and the hotel was busy. It is a convention center also. My only issue was the breakfast was not included in the rate (I didn't read the Advisor completely). We went to a nearby IHOP and there is plenty of places nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Convenient, close to Interstates

Posted Jul 8, 2014
New to St Louis, but don't want to stay in St Louis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel in South County Loacation

Posted Jul 2, 2014
About what you'd expect of a Holiday Inn. Room was large and comfortable, but had ants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Asked for a kingsize bed. Got two queen beds.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
So sorry. Hotel full. Try next time and maybe you will get what you asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by l from CG Lees Summit, MO

Nice hotel--close to most everything!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The staff at the front desk was very helpful and attentive. Housekeeping wasn't as good. The day before we were checking out, she only left 1 clean bath towel, and didn't leave new coffee cups or bag for ice. We had adjoining rooms, and she did the same for both. Also, the hot tub in the pool area was barely warm, and the jets had no power. To be fair, it had been repaired that day and may not have been adjusted properly. Overall, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Cody, Hotel Management
I, I wanted to write to thank you for taking the time to complete our recent guest survey from your stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center. I am so sorry to hear about some of the issues that you experienced during your visit. While it's great to hear that the front desk did their part, we still have some work to do in other areas. I'll be sure to follow up with my Executive Housekeeper regarding the issues in the guest room. I will say that we have been able to get the spa back up to temp though. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you with us again soon! Best Wishes, Cody Berendzen General Manager cberendzen@widewatershotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Houston

Good Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I stayed on this trip for business and the location was great for where i was working and everything you would expect folrom a hotel in this class. This hotel was in good shape. There was nothing special but nothing bad either. It was comfortable and the staff was reasonably friendly. I would definitely stay there again when I am in the St. Louis area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Night

Posted May 28, 2014
We stayed for a single night and overall it was a good experience. The first room we were given smelled of cigarette smoke and when we went down to the front desk to ask to change rooms the staff was extremely accommodating. They apologized and gave us a new room immediately. They also supplied us both with waivers for a free breakfast. Overall a great stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from Memphis

Great stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel for our stay in St. Louis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken M from Des Plaines, IL

Good Location with good amenities

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine 3 night stay. Property well kept, no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Cody, Hotel Management
Ken M, Thanks for visiting our property recently. I'm glad to hear that everything went well with your stay. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you back with us again soon!