Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kid Heaven

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The variety of things for the kids to do.
Cons: Add another pool table and ping pong table. Is there any way to coordinate pool use so it isn't so crowded.
Overall we had a very enjoyable experience. However, it was a bit frustrating that the pool was overly crowded, as was the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mattoon, IL

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at the Holiday Inn St. Louis South Interstate 55 for two nights. The staff was friendly, the free breakfast was nice and it was in a great location for us. We have 2 small children and this hotel was very kid friendly. I would stay in this hotel again and recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Very Attentive!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and roomy. A lot of amenities for the price.
Cons: I would say the gravy at the breakfast was very bland. Needed much more spices or maybe a bit more sausage flavor.
Location: We were right off of I-55, close to several shops, restaurants. Easy access on and off the Highway.
I must say, I was so impressed with all the attention we received! The Room staff was extremely helpful, we didn't have shampoo/conditioner in the room so when my Husband ask for some, a couple of the Room Staff came directly to our room to make sure there wasn't anything else missing. WOW! Great Customer Service! The Staff by the pool was also attentive. Didn't bother us, just came by where we were sitting to see if there was anything we needed. The cook in the breakfast area was friendly. So was the Waitress keeping things supplied. The front desk staff had great smiles and were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Toilet room has some "permanent " Marks that make it look cdirty The towels had big stains on them It is a very old hotel with very old espectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Lots for kids to do

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We really enjoyed the indoor pool and play area. Ping pong, games plenty of room to sit and just relax. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Had a little fridge and coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room was very nice. The staff was very friendly and answered all the questions I had. I would go back here in a heartbeat. LOVED IT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cindy from iowa

Close to all the things we did.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very helpful with directions to places to see.
Cons: Just room size. Some kids were pretty noisy in pool area and game area.
Location: We went to the arch and six flags. Waitress told us about the city museum. That was great,
Rooms a little small. Bathroom was small. Great staff. Great waitress in restaurant. She had our table ready and remember us and what we drank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick business trip

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Soooo many kids! Complimentary breakfast bar was unstaffed which led to sloppy conditions and empty serving trays. Barking dog across the hall at 10pm?? Give me a break. Expected more from the Holiday Inn name.
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Texas

Passing through St. Louis

Posted Mar 28, 2014
After a 13 hour drive, we were just looking to get to our hotel and relax before heading out early the next morning. It was kids party central!!! I guess they were having a birthday party or something. Kids screamimg and yelling. Running all over the hotel. There was actually an adult in the restaurant flying a RC helicopter!! People keaving their shoes on the floor of the restaurant. We finished eating and went to our room. A child was literally screaming in her room. I did call the front desk. I guess they got them to quiet down.I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2014
It was a one night stay but staff and room condition was very nice.