Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earlington, KY

Very family friendly

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I booked this hotel through Expedia and they messed it up. However once we got there I had called and they fixed the problem immediately. They had booked us in a smoking room when we were supposed to be in a non-smoking room. They got us switched around with no extra charge. Once we got in our new room everything was great. Nice breakfast, rooms were clean, clean pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice and right next to a big highway!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Set up of the hotel.
Location: Right off a large highway and was good.
The front desk staff were awesome and did a great job at making sure we were comfortable our entire time in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Easy access to the city. Stopped at the Budweiser Brewery on our way to a St. Louis / Boston baseball game. Easy drive back to the room after the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kid Heaven

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The variety of things for the kids to do.
Cons: Add another pool table and ping pong table. Is there any way to coordinate pool use so it isn't so crowded.
Overall we had a very enjoyable experience. However, it was a bit frustrating that the pool was overly crowded, as was the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family had a great stay. The kids liked the indoor and outdoor pool, plus the arcade center. The food was really good and staff was friendly. The hotel location was great. It was far enough away from downtown to keep rate low but close to get to in minutes. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mattoon, IL

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at the Holiday Inn St. Louis South Interstate 55 for two nights. The staff was friendly, the free breakfast was nice and it was in a great location for us. We have 2 small children and this hotel was very kid friendly. I would stay in this hotel again and recommend it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan fadness from Lobes park

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that really upset me is that check in time was 3:00 we were not able to get into our room until 5:00 I also had requested a handicapped room through hotels. Com and when I got there they said they did not know that I will use another service next time I book a room!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Iowa

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel. Nice pool and game room. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Very Attentive!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and roomy. A lot of amenities for the price.
Cons: I would say the gravy at the breakfast was very bland. Needed much more spices or maybe a bit more sausage flavor.
Location: We were right off of I-55, close to several shops, restaurants. Easy access on and off the Highway.
I must say, I was so impressed with all the attention we received! The Room staff was extremely helpful, we didn't have shampoo/conditioner in the room so when my Husband ask for some, a couple of the Room Staff came directly to our room to make sure there wasn't anything else missing. WOW! Great Customer Service! The Staff by the pool was also attentive. Didn't bother us, just came by where we were sitting to see if there was anything we needed. The cook in the breakfast area was friendly. So was the Waitress keeping things supplied. The front desk staff had great smiles and were friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad experience, won't return

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st room provided had soaking wet carpet in multiple spots. TV didn't work properly and pool was out of towels. Fitness room was a joke. Overall just a bad stay in a very dated, smoke smelling run down hotel. Definitely not what I expected from a holiday inn.