Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice and right next to a big highway!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Set up of the hotel.
Location: Right off a large highway and was good.
The front desk staff were awesome and did a great job at making sure we were comfortable our entire time in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Easy access to the city. Stopped at the Budweiser Brewery on our way to a St. Louis / Boston baseball game. Easy drive back to the room after the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kid Heaven

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The variety of things for the kids to do.
Cons: Add another pool table and ping pong table. Is there any way to coordinate pool use so it isn't so crowded.
Overall we had a very enjoyable experience. However, it was a bit frustrating that the pool was overly crowded, as was the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mattoon, IL

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at the Holiday Inn St. Louis South Interstate 55 for two nights. The staff was friendly, the free breakfast was nice and it was in a great location for us. We have 2 small children and this hotel was very kid friendly. I would stay in this hotel again and recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Very Attentive!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and roomy. A lot of amenities for the price.
Cons: I would say the gravy at the breakfast was very bland. Needed much more spices or maybe a bit more sausage flavor.
Location: We were right off of I-55, close to several shops, restaurants. Easy access on and off the Highway.
I must say, I was so impressed with all the attention we received! The Room staff was extremely helpful, we didn't have shampoo/conditioner in the room so when my Husband ask for some, a couple of the Room Staff came directly to our room to make sure there wasn't anything else missing. WOW! Great Customer Service! The Staff by the pool was also attentive. Didn't bother us, just came by where we were sitting to see if there was anything we needed. The cook in the breakfast area was friendly. So was the Waitress keeping things supplied. The front desk staff had great smiles and were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Toilet room has some "permanent " Marks that make it look cdirty The towels had big stains on them It is a very old hotel with very old espectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Lots for kids to do

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We really enjoyed the indoor pool and play area. Ping pong, games plenty of room to sit and just relax. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Had a little fridge and coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Char from Illinois

Excellent hotel and Great staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a family, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The hotel was very clean, had a great staff, and a lot of activities for the kids. Also, the hotel front desk clerk was so helpful. She pointed out great things of interest to the entire family while we enjoyed our 5 day stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and would encourage anyone visiting the area to stay here. It was very easy to get to all of our destinations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place and food

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and location for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Backy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com