Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Very nice environment, the beds were comfy and the buffet was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great time. Food a little pricey. Didn't get the room type we asked for but overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kilgore Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: When buffet is closed put something down stairs to keep people from going up and finding out.
People were very friendly, hotel was clean, hospitable and cozy. My only two concerns is that the buffet closes at 8:30pm but the only way to know that is to take the escalators up to a closed sign. Put the dang sign at the bottom of the escalators so we dont have to go up stairs to see it. The cleaning people did come clean my room but (i was in a smoking room) they not once emptied the ash tray. Everything else was perfection.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Hotel was not as clean

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel wasn't as clean. The hallways hadn't been vacuumed. Trash was all over the carpeting. The food from the cafe was overpriced and not great. Had a sandwich and could tell it had been made earlier in the day. Decided, for the price, will rather stay at Ameristar. Was a much better facility when Harrahs owned it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Louis Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Attached to a Casino
Cons: Adding Indoor Pool, Hot Tub. Free Breakfast for hotel guest.
Stayed here while staying in Saint Louis over Spring Break. Gambled and slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hollywood Casino and Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everyone was pleasant and great customer service
Cons: Provide at shuttle to downtown area for a reasonable fee
Location: Not much was nearby . We drove to the Galleria which is a very nice shopping Mall.
The Buffet with the crab legs on friday was awsome and I enjoyed the music 70"s and 80's music in the lounge. It had the disco feel and thought the DJ was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chicago, IL

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We were very happy with our 3 day stay at this hotel. We had a wonderful meal at Final Cut, delicious food and very good service. Rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Our experience with all staff was very positive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Overall good experience, room was nice and clean, hallways outside of room could use a little freshening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edwardsville Illinois

Hollywood Casino and hotel - Fabulous personnel!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly
Location: It is all with in the complex. The hotel, restaurants and Casino
May have been the friendliest and most accommodate staff (in the hotel, in the restaurants and in the casino) that I have ever encountered!!!Every single person was friendly, helpful, and treated us like we were royalty!!!! I highly recommend the Hollywood Casio and Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com