Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsboro, IL

Birthday Getaway

Posted May 26, 2015
Room was nice, but the halls were rather noisy at all hours. That's a casino for you. Enjoyed Boogie Nights. Didn't care for the DJ switching the sings so fast. Never heard one of the songs all the way threw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sleep and fly place

Posted May 26, 2015
I stayed overnight prior to flying to Las Vegas, had an enjoyable dinner, and pre-gambled at the casino. I left my car at the hotel, was shuttled to the airport the next morning. The only down side was that my return flight arrived after shuttle service had ended- $20 taxi back to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Nice Hotel but Shower Uncleaned

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Allowed us to check in early A lot of restaurant options Very comfortable beds
Cons: A more thorough inspection after cleaning
Hotel had a lot of amenities but after having to switch rooms twice we gave up the hope of finding a clean room. A positive for the hotel is that they allowed us to check in early. The first room smelled very strongly of cigarettes and was very loud. We went back to front desk to switch to another room at the end of the hall. Which was vey quiet. PERFECT. We took a quick nap and headed out for the night. We came back to the room and I was about to take a shower when I saw a hair tie that wasn't mine. Upon closer inspection, there were little hairs in the tub still. It obviously wasn't cleaned. I got into bed and there was food stains (hopefully) on the sheets. We had to leave for the airport at 6:30am and left the hotel earlier than necessary because we didn't want to have to switch rooms AGAIN at 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rolla

close to somewhere I had to go

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: nice location
Cons: all ok
Location: Lombardo's restaurant
all ok, had a great time, even won a little change
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

I will not recommend

Posted May 12, 2015
I did't had good experience. Room wasn't what I expected. Heating wasn't working properly & neither were the television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access off interstate with plenty of parking.

Posted May 4, 2015
Room was comfortable and food at onsite restaurants was good. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Very nice environment, the beds were comfy and the buffet was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great time. Food a little pricey. Didn't get the room type we asked for but overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kilgore Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: When buffet is closed put something down stairs to keep people from going up and finding out.
People were very friendly, hotel was clean, hospitable and cozy. My only two concerns is that the buffet closes at 8:30pm but the only way to know that is to take the escalators up to a closed sign. Put the dang sign at the bottom of the escalators so we dont have to go up stairs to see it. The cleaning people did come clean my room but (i was in a smoking room) they not once emptied the ash tray. Everything else was perfection.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Hotel was not as clean

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel wasn't as clean. The hallways hadn't been vacuumed. Trash was all over the carpeting. The food from the cafe was overpriced and not great. Had a sandwich and could tell it had been made earlier in the day. Decided, for the price, will rather stay at Ameristar. Was a much better facility when Harrahs owned it.