Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close walk to casino.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The water pressure in the shower was awesome!
Location: The casino is the only thing within walking distance.
Check in was easy, room was a little smaller than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It's a good hotel for casino only it lacked night shows but everything was pretty good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

An okay place to stay, with little expectations

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The overall location was easily accessible to the highway.
Cons: cleanliness and attention to overall detail
Location: Was nice to be right by the highway
Hoping for more from this hotel. Staff were courteous. The room had a couple of large and dark, suspect spots on furniture, bathroom looked like it was cleaned in a rush, and pillows were tiny on the king sized bed. There was also a huge, gross looking stain in the middle of the hall. We were excited initially to be staying in the hotel/casino, but left feeling overall disappointed with our experience. As I said in the title of my review - this definitely qualifies as "an okay place to stay" as long as your expectations are low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

clean and neat

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: everything was fine
Cons: don't know
Location: don't know
just spent the night, had to fly out early the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Not a good value for the money - hotel was in okay condition but not worth $120.00 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice time

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: clean, nice friendly, close to home
Cons: housekeeing blocked hallways
Location: casino
everything went very well, no problems, except having to fill out this review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa OK

Nice stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Overall the rooms were nice. The rooms were clean. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, Ks

Nice hotel, the Arch and Zoo nearby.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The Arch is a one of a kinf experience. The St. Louis Zoo IS FREE and it puts most that charge admissions to shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Az.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
My wife and I have traveled a lot over the last 20 years, as our professions required first state wide travel, than travel across the U.S. we have used many of the chain hotels in that time frame. When we retired, we now travel for fun being able to relax in a clean, comfortable room and enjoy aliittle gaming , both at the same is truly a luxury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Great hotel, friendly staff, big casino

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Stayed one night here - in town for a conference. Hotel check-in was fast and easy and staff was super friendly. Complimentary valet parking. Hallway decor a little dated but the room was great, bathroom very nice, and bed was super comfy. Easy checkout, and car was brought to us super fast. No complaints! Also enjoyed the casino - many tables, tons and tons of slots and video poker, both smoking and non.