Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off of Major Highway

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel was very conveniently located close to a major highway. When we arrived, we were put in a suite that had air conditioners directly outside the windows and they were very loud. I called the desk and they let us move to a different suite, which was fine, but the AC did not work at all in that suite. We did not want to move a third time, so we just slept with our windows open. The breakfast the next morning was good, and with no additional price.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business and your comments. We look to our guest for an opportunity to improve. We hope to see you again on a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesia from Arizona

Great stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Room was clean and the lay out of room was very comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business and your comments. We hope to see you again on a return trip.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Bentonville, Arkansas

Old, smokey, loud traffic noise.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The space the room offered.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: I love St. Louis, and Chesterfield is a great city. Lots of place to eat and shop.
First of all, the front door is not automatic. It is two doors that are extremely heavy to open, and much harder with a cart full of luggage. When I asked the front desk, they said they had money in the budget to put an automatic door in, but used it for something else. The rooms are old and dated. The space was nice. We were there for a hockey tournament, so it was nice to have room to lay out sweaty hockey equipment to dry. Even though our room was non-smoking, it still smelled like smoke. The traffic noise was so loud, it sounded as if we had the windows open. They moved us to another room, it was better, but still noisy. We stayed during day light savings so we asked for a wake up call, never got one. And the biggest disappointment was when I asked for a late checkout, and I was told that 12:30 is complementary, but every hour after that was an additional $25. We travel often for hockey and tennis, and I have never come across that before. Very disappointing!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business and your comments. We look to our guest for an opportunity to improve. We hope to see you again on a return trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: has a kitchen and near the business that i went to.
Cons: housekeeping to double check the dishwasher if there are dirty dishes in there. and to double check all the trash bins if they're all empty.
Location: a mall
dishwasher not working, found two caps of bottle beer in the bathroom trash bin.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business and your comments. We look to our guest for an opportunity to improve. We hope to see you again on a return trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The place appeared old and in need of refurbishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Feels just like home

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stayed here when visiting St Louis. The location is so convenient and the room is so spacious. It is an old building but they maintained it pretty well. The pillows are a little bit too firm for my neck so I do hope they have more choices next time.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us . We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Michigan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil Winn from Minnesota

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had issues with noisy neighbors and a running toilet. Bed was not comfortable so it made for a frustrating night. Mgr apologized for the inconvenience and gave us a full refund. based on his service I would try them again.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We hope your next stay exceeds your exceptations. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve your past stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Judy from Georgia

Small Apartment

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: My "room" was more like a one-bedroom timeshare.
Cons: The toilet was too shallow.
Location: Absolutly excellent location. Away from the traffic but lots of things to do nearby.
I needed a good room with a refrigerator. What I got was a small apartment. WOW was the only thing I could say when we opened the door. The "room" was really 4 rooms, a kitchen-dining room-living room combination, a spacious bedroom, dressing room, and a bathroom. I was overwhelmed to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ebie from Seattle

Very Pleased

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room, good breakfast, location was close to what we were there for.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us . We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!