Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Very nice place.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet food was all good. Check in was fast, and all of the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The toilets are very low flow & prone to stopping up. A plunger in each room would be nice, although the maintenance staff was very quick to respond.
Location: There is a full service grocery store within a block, and the interstate is within a half mile. It's in a very nice, upscale neighborhood.
This is a nice place to stay. It's location feels semi-secluded, but it's actually very close to the interstate, and everything else that you need. Very clean & quiet as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your 5 Star Review. We are happy we were able to provide you will a great location and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to my destination

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location to highway
Location: the mall was near
Hotel was nice just the morning breakfast needed another waffle maker cause it was a long line and wait especially the people that had kids to feed and pillow could of been more cozy. Overall wasn't the best nor worst sleep I had in life
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad your family was able to enjoy able complimentary breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olathe, KS

Nice hotel, rooms could be cleaner

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel itself was very nice, and breakfast was great. The room itself smelled like smoke and mildew. The drain had mold as well as some parts of the ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and taking the time to review the hotel. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and will take this opportunity to address the issues in your spacious suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint George, UT

Just like home

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Although it is quite a ways from downtown St. Louis it is right on the main freeway into town.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is the spaghetti dinner on Thursday night when we were there, otherwise everything else was great.
Location: There is a large grocery store right next door and several restaurants. The hotel is within walking distance of the Butterfly House.
This is my second stay at Homewood Suites and I love it! The rooms are spacious with kitchenettes. Monday through Thursday they serve a full breakfast and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and taking the time to give us a 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Great hotel and location for a great price

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean, spacious, and comforting. Location was great as there were plenty of places to eat etc. right around the hotel. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the St.Louis area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and your 5 Star Review. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and our complimentary breakfast and dinner buffet. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and pleasant

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nice bed, pleasant and helpful staff, good facilities, clean, fair price
Cons: Wobbly dining table chairs
Location: Shopping and restaurants walking distance away
Everything was great and good value for money, but I was disappointed when my late checkout was cancelled at the very last minute for no apparent reason and I had to leave the room in a rush and spend 5 hours at airport instead. When my car battery stalled, the staff were extra helpful and managed to find jump cables to start my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We are sorry were we not able to accommodate late checkout during your stay. I glad our staff was able to provide you with exceptional customer service. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very dated carpet, furniture, and bathroom for a $150.00 room plus the TV did not work in living room area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are working with our owners on future renovations for later this year. We appreciate your patience and loyalty during this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pune

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The service is excellent. They offer you stuff more than what is advertised. Rooms are well maintained. Free breakfast and dinner is very nice. Located close to malls so you can shop very easily. Shuttle service is very nice and on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your 5 Star Review. We strive to provide 5 Star service to all of our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our spacious suites and complimentary evening social and breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Denver

West of Downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast included & even have some free food in the evening. Just off I-64 & US 40, west of downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and evening social. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Chesterfield. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.