Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V

Very ordinary old hotel. Carpets needs replaced

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Right by city dump, hasn't been updated in years. Nothing close by. Old. Carpets need to be tone replaced. Smoking rooms reek of cigarets. Non-smoking rooms are blah at best. Sheets and towels need to be replaced!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom il

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. Shuttle service to the airport & back was a plus. Breakfast was average. Hotel hallways were not the cleanest, room floor and bathroom could have been cleaner. Overall would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Champaign

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was great until i wanted to use the pool and hot tub. Closed both days for maintenance. That was one of the reasons for stay there. I wanted to be able relax after running a marathon but couldnt. Other than that. Awesome hotel and staff was the friendly people you could meet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenniferfrom Mercer, MO

Would recommend

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AApfrom South Bend

Okay stay- LOUD Door slamming all the time.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a reasonably priced hotel and the kitchen was nice. It was clean and tidy. The issue I had was the slamming of the doors by other guests and cleaning staff. When they were cleaning the rooms, they would come out and let the door slam. I one hour time frame, we counted 18 door slams. The room next to us was being cleaned and when they went it and out, the slamming literally shook our room. I went outside and asked the staff to not slam the doors because of the noise, very nicely, but it continued. It also started then the next morning at 7am. Not very relaxing and really ruined our stay. Also, the hotel is literally in front of a dump site. All in all, the places was clean and the staff were nice, but I am not sure if I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room Bad wifi

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine but wifi signal was too weak to accommodate audio or video streaming. Management compensated with a gift card but due to the limited cable tv channels I was unable to watch a st Louis cardinal playoff game being televised. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was wonderful. The front desk people were polite and a pleasure to work with. I loved the room and the bed was incredibly comfortable. I only had two complaints. I was woken up at 1am in the morning by some very loud people having a party in the hallway. When I called the front desk he informed me that he was the only staff in the hotel and couldn't leave the front desk. The only thing he was allowed to do was call the police if I was fearful for my life. Not very helpful. The other issue was that I requested and was granted a later checkout so I could return from my race to shower. When I returned to the hotel with 30 min left before my checkout I find the room already stripped and the key card wouldn't work. I had to have a housekeeper let me in. Other than those two things it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by juliefrom mokena

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alicia Cunninghamfrom Kokomo, IN

Nece except hide-a-bed

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine with the exception of the sofa sleeper. You could feel the springs. Small children may be ok, however it was not suitable for adults to sleep on. Terrible nights sleep