Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

perfect for a concert !

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close to what we were doing
Location: concerts -- places to eat
very relaxing stay . thanks ! we were pleased with the convenience of the suite and accommodations - it made for a very non - stress concert .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stew from Denver, CO

Great room at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The room was very nice and very comfortable. I marked it down only because the elevator was not functioning properly and we had not been informed, and the stairwells had an unpleasant odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 11, 2014
Good rooms and staff breakfast was good for Hotel food very good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland Heights, MO

Great hotel. Comfy and clean!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Quick and easy check-in, cozy beds, clean and spacious bathrooms. Excellent hot breakfast. Only issue was that side entry door wouldn't close in order to lock for security as stated on door sign. Couldn't even force it shut ourselves. BUT, we had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Missouri

Nice place

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms, beds, kitchen
Cons: Pool area
Lots of room, convenient having a mini kitchen and love a bedroom separating the living room area from the bedroom. We traveled with a newborn and older children so being able to close the door helped not wake everyone up in the middle of the night. Beds are COMFY!! Pool VERY small and VERY croweded when we visited, there was a part of some sort with about 15-20 little kids occupying the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Full size refrigerator, seperate vanity area, lots of space, and free shuttle.
Cons: It would be great if the drinks and food were available on the weekends instead of only Monday through Thursday.
Location: It's close to St. Louis and everything to do there but a lot less expensive than staying downtown.
We had a great experience. This hotel provides lots of space, a 2-burner stove, full size refrigerator, and even a dishwasher. I really liked that the shower was behind closed doors from the vanity to make it easier for more than one person to get ready at one time. The only negative comment I have is that the pool was green, but I'm sure it was just a chemical problem and easily correctable. The shuttle was very helpful and free! Great location and great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the cleaning staff

Posted Dec 29, 2013
While we were out of our room, the cleaning staff came in and threw away anything that they thought looked like trash. That would include my retainers which were wrapped in a tissue on the bathroom counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ming from Chicago

I strongly recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a really nice hotel, i can't express my Word about the hotel that how great it is. Great service, nice employee and best food. If I visit St. Louis again, i Will book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice, with a few notes

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Homewood Suites several times, but not this one in particular. This hotel was a bit older than the other ones I've stayed at, but overall it was very nice. You could see the age, but it was fairly well maintained. The room was very clean upon arriving, but the second day the cleaning person did not do a good job. The bed was left unmade, the dirty dishes were moved to the dishwasher, and only 2 of the 4 towels were replaced (we had to get extras from the front desk the first night). The soap and shampoo were left on top of the clean towel on the rack above the toilet, not were they were initially. It looked like the person came in and did the minimum work and left. Definitely not a complete job. That said, we did stay in the room until about 10:30am, so they may have been rushed since we were out of the room so late. The pool was green when we went swimming in it, but it seemed to be ok. The next morning there was a "closed for maintenance" sign, so hopefully we weren't exposed to something that could affect our health since we had our children with us in the pool. Breakfast was very good and the customer service staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from St . Louis, mo

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Everything about the hotel was really great except for only one thing... the fitted sheet did not fit the mattress correctly causing it to keep popping off. The suite was very nice, the staff were kind and helpful, and breakfast was great!