Ratings based on 2,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from soringfield, missouri

Room not clean.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The room was not very clean. There was peeling wallpaper with mold under it. We all woke up feeling sick, after we left we felt fine. Something nasty was on the comforter. Attached to the casino, which is nice for some. A lot of construction around hotel. We were close to the arch except all the construction made it impossible to get to. The other parts of the hotel were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice location in downtown St. Louis

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The lobby and the rooms.
Cons: We couldn't control the temperature in the room. It stayed around 72 which we thought was a bit warm. We set the thermostat at 60 but it never changed
Location: We went to Joey B's on the landing. We had great food and service. We actually went back later! The wax museum looked interesting too.
The hotel was beautiful and our room was very nice. The location is great right next to Lumiere place casino and Laclede's Landing. There are a lot of good places to eat and some interesting shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very Good Value

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Rates.
Cons: Electrical access for devices.
Location: Laclede's Landing, Memorial Arch, Busch Stadium, Dome.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was great, the court area was tranquil with a nice water feature, and it was walking distance to bars, restaurants and the Arch. Construction around the Arch is making the walk a little longer now, but it will be wonderful when the construction is complete. There is also a shuttle to the Arch. Our only complaint was the room had no easy access to outlets for electronic devices. Every one seems to be behind the furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage Mo

Would consider staying again

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice hotel within walking distance of many attractions (arch, Busch Stadium, Laclede Landing, etc). Free parking and $10 day self parking. many other amenities we did not use like - shuttles, restaraunts, casino, room service, bar, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel. Excellent riverfront location.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Size and layout of the suite.
Cons: Front desk staff a little slow. Ozzie's Restaurant was not good at all.
Location: Laclede's Landing features several bars, breweries and restaurants. Don't waste your time at the Wax Museum. Not far from I-70 or Metrolink station.
Enjoyed the room. Room service was excellent. The casino had a strange aroma that wasn't pleasing. The service and food quality at Ozzie's Restaurant was poor. Overall it was a nice place to stay for a weekend. We'll just eat somewhere other than Ozzie's in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Room was warm and they claimed the A/C was working fine. We brought a fan and everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Would not return again

Posted Jul 21, 2015
it's a pretty much rundown former Embassy Suites Hotel, but without the Embassy Suites services. No valet parking, no free breakfast, no luggage service. Lobby bar closes at 11pm, no more drinks available after 10.45 pm since bartender starts to lock up bottles at 10.30 pm for closing. Rooms are somewhat spacious but kinda outdated. Adjoining casino is attractive but returns are below average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Close to all the night life

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Check in was later then other hotels but overall great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Room was very large. Noise was not bad at all for a hotel with a casino.
Location: Location was great. Hotel ran a shuttle to and from the Cardinals game.
We stayed here because we were in town for a Cardinals game. We wanted a hotel with suites. It did smell of smoke some, but overall it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Beds suck and air didn't work correct .............