Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PandCfrom St. Louis

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay - spent three days looking for a place to live after relocating from Seattle. Ignacio was in a central location to look downtown, CWE, Clayton, University City, Brentwood, and Creve Couer. Very relaxing and staff was very accommodating. Loved the philosophy products too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom Mo

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a good location in the urban core
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Levifrom Iowa

We'd come back

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came into town for the 4th of July weekend and a Sunday afternoon Cardinals game. It was perfect for us because it was fairly close to Forest Park in one direction and downtown/Arch/Busch Stadium in the other. Hotel staff were amazing with helping us navigate the city. We loved being able to hop on the bikes and go to a couple breweries within a short distance (Urban Chestnut and the Schlafly Tap Room). Our room was reasonably priced when we reserved. We weren't in the room/hotel that much, but were very happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by danny sotofrom Newport, KY

Oasis in downtown area

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very welcoming and professional as well as very informed about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alyssa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville, Il

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very large bathroom, comfortable bed.
Cons: Window curtains close to keep out sun more effeciently
Nice hotel, clean effecient staff. Close to public transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Cool Vibe!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the modern look and feel to the hotel and the Bike/Motorsport theme. Employees were very nice and professional.
Cons: Sliding bathroom door was heavy and very difficult to slide shut.
Location: The Fabulous Fox Theater was about 1.5 blocks. Moto Museum was attached to the hotel building and a permanent Circus also within walking distance. SLU
Really enjoyed our stay! We chose Hotel Ignacio b/c of it's proximity to The Fabulous Fox Theater. Room was clean and attractive. Bed was comfortable! Lots of plugs and connections for electronics. Availability of bikes for guest use is nice. Neighborhood is undergoing lots of renovations and appears to be an up and coming area of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It had character. Not a chain, but a part of the city.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: Right next to Saint Louis University and convenient to the city.
I really knew nothing about this place, but what a great little spot. Awesome staff and amenities. Reasonably priced and even had a Ducati shop attached to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clayfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Wonderful Hotel Near SLU!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at Ignacio and was blown away by the artistic charm. With its location directly across from SLU, it was no only convenient but close to so many great restaurants. The hotel does not have valet or bellmen so keep that in mind. Once you check in, they will give you a hang tag and you move your car to a very secure lot just behind the hotel which is $9. The lobby area is stunning and the brand new Vespas are a great touch in the lobby. My room was also very nice and I was more than happy with my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com