Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Posted Mar 16, 2015
close to the fox, nice hotel....quiet and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met my needs

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I stayed at the Hotel Ignacio for a conference and, for the price we paid, it does not come with much in the way of amenities. Plus, with the sushi bar and restaurant on the lower floor, it can get pretty loud on the weekends, I heard it from the third floor. I will say that the bed was comfy and the tub and vanity divine. The in-room tablet device was pretty much useless and doesn't work for wake-up alarms, checking your bill, local restaurants, room service, etc. It barely worked for a phone and that's the only one you get in the room! The proximity to the university was nice, but having a shuttle from the hotel to the university, which we were supposed to have through the conference program but was intermittent in following the schedule, would have been nice. I would definitely suggest Pappy's Smokehouse down the street and taking some time to view the motorcycle museum on-site, which is definitely worth a half-hour! All in all, it was just an average experience, but for the price, you'd hope to expect more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Wow! What a nice place!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: I got two great nights of sleep, the bed was very comfortable and the room was free of outside noise.
Cons: The only thing that might make this better would be if there was a dry sauna in the building but that's just my personal preference.
Location: I had an excellent meal in the BaiKu Sushi Lounge located on the 1st floor of the Hotel and enjoyed breakfast at the City Diner next to Fox Theater.
The Midtown/Clayton area where the Hotel is located is a joy to walk around in. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
When ever in town we stay at least one night here to spoil ourselves for dinner walk the half block to Titos Italian pizzeria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO SLU

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: I SLEEP BETTER THAN I DO AT MY HOME !
Location: Perfect, Walking distance to SLU.
GREAT PLACE, very comfortable. Great staff, food near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Modern hotel, nice staff, very comfortable bed, clean but small gym, cool lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Springfield, MO

First time stay, with more in the future

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Contemporary and comfortable. Close to the Fox theatre and the hall for the symphony which I walked to for an evening performance. Excellent place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by raymondfrom bunker hill

going to the fox

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel and experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
It were safe and modern. I enjoyed to stay hotel.