Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Naperville, Il

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very large bathroom, comfortable bed.
Cons: Window curtains close to keep out sun more effeciently
Nice hotel, clean effecient staff. Close to public transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cool Vibe!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the modern look and feel to the hotel and the Bike/Motorsport theme. Employees were very nice and professional.
Cons: Sliding bathroom door was heavy and very difficult to slide shut.
Location: The Fabulous Fox Theater was about 1.5 blocks. Moto Museum was attached to the hotel building and a permanent Circus also within walking distance. SLU
Really enjoyed our stay! We chose Hotel Ignacio b/c of it's proximity to The Fabulous Fox Theater. Room was clean and attractive. Bed was comfortable! Lots of plugs and connections for electronics. Availability of bikes for guest use is nice. Neighborhood is undergoing lots of renovations and appears to be an up and coming area of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It had character. Not a chain, but a part of the city.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: Right next to Saint Louis University and convenient to the city.
I really knew nothing about this place, but what a great little spot. Awesome staff and amenities. Reasonably priced and even had a Ducati shop attached to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candice from Fort Knox, KY

Fantastic location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff and simplicity of room decore
Cons: Price was a bit high
Location: Museums
Great staff, amazing room, and perfect setting made for a great weekend get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Location and ease of parking
Great parking area. Close to entertainment and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan

Great boutique hotel close to downtown!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Hotel Ignacio was a wonderful experience! My girlfriend and I stayed for a romantic Valentine's Day getaway, and it certainly didn't disappoint. The rooms are on the small side, but each one is unique and they're very well appointed. I especially enjoyed the bathroom with the sliding barn door and the oversized walk-in rainfall shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia oops

Posted Feb 3, 2014
When I checked in I was told the reservation waa only for one night. I made reservations for two nights. Fortunately I had my expedia confirmation email and they honored it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, not a cookie cutter hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Very clean. Great location. Near symphony, fox theater, and shopping. Rooms are very modern and alittle quirky. Not your typical "chain" hotel room. Rooms are abit smaller but very inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jake from Chicago,IL

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel, perfect location. Will definately be going back!