Ratings based on 3,455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel, easy check-in, super nice staff. We really enjoyed our weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Experience

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: It was located downtown
Cons: Customer service
Location: Baseball field near the hotel and the gate way arch.
Hotel Room was very very small, Glad I didn't pay full price. Most importantly the Hotel staff kept trying to up-sell me to a bigger room.(three times same person, one time would be fine) The worst experience I have every had staying in a hotel. I have a New full size Chevrolet truck that doesn't fit in their garage parking. They charge $25 per day parking and $32 for Valet. I have stayed in hotels from downtown Chicago to LA. I have never had a problem with a hotel finding one parking spot for my truck. BUT HERE AT HYATT IN ST LOUIS THEY REFERRED ME TO A SAFE PARKING ALLOT THAT WAS NEAR A MILE WALK AWAY FROM THE HOTEL. I HAD TO WALK IN JULY HEAT IN A SUIT TO GET TO MY TRUCK. ALSO HAD TO DRAG MY LUGGAGE THE SAME DISTANCE. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double booked

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Booked the room 36hrs in advance. Got there to check in and was unavailable. Still stayed but was very disappointed that they double booked and didnt get the room that was intended for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Safe, amazingly clean rooms!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We frayed at Hyatt Regency at the Arch while we were in town for a ball game. The room just SMELLED CLEAN! Other hotels I've stayed in downtown have been "okay" but this one blew me away with how clean and tidy it was. The room was updated with modern fixtures. The pillows and mattress were amazing. We even had a partial view of the arch from our room (1034). Check-In was quick and easy, as was check out. The Brewhouse restaurant downstairs has AMAZING chicken strips and great beer. You'd really have to be digging deep to come up with a complaint (hotel is laid out a tiny bit strange so when you get off the elevator there are rooms on both sides so you're not sure which way to go, but signage is posted which makes it very clear). The only real "complaint" I can even come up with is if you arrive right at check in (3pm) traffic is pretty congested. The parking garage was full when we got there which actually worked out better because we parked at the public garage next door which was only $5 instead of $25! This is the hotel we will stay in from here on out, no questions asked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, Mo.

Nice place in downtown St. Louis

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The beds were really comfy. Vending machine prices were reasonable. TV selection was good.
Cons: The parking situation. I feel 25 to park overnight for a hotel that is already pretty expensive is a tad much.
Location: There is a bar downstairs that seems pretty lively. Right next to the arch. Only a few blocks from Busch Stadium and Edward jones Dome.
Very easy to get here off of highway. Only downside is the parking is $25 a night if you park there. Can find a few garages that have overnight for 15 or so. When we got there only choices were a room with no windows or a smoking room so neither were that appealing. Staying next to the arch hope for a view of the city or the arch. Other than that pretty nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosetown SK

Nice downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel is located right beside the Arch as its title suggests. It also within easy walking distance to the ballpark and a couple of blocks away from the Metro station. The hotel offers different restaurants for different tastes- pub food and a wide array of craft beer offerings to fine dining. The staff were all very curtious and the concierge was fanatastic. Her recommendations were spot on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Cardinals Stadium.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Children were disappointed because this facility does not have a swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for visits to the Arch & baseball.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It's location, with very good food and gym.
Cons: Parking
Location: great location for visit to the arch and baseball stadium.
great experience, walked all around town, and found good places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I ordered room service that has never shown up and the drinking glasses had lip prints on them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wis

nice and close to arch

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: has everything you need
Location: lots to do near by
stayed over nite close to arch stadium union station