Ratings based on 2,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Maggie from ark

not worth what i paid

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Black long hair in bathroom towels. fridge froze everything. shower door wouldn't stay closed. hand towel under covers near the edge. no free breakfast. parking 28 dollars a day. charge for internet. and i spent 348.46 for a king bed 2 nights
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: new valet company
I paid for valet parking 1st time I went to get my car was told to get it myself! would recommend if you park your own car !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disappointed from Indianapolis

Great Location in Downtown St. Louis

Posted Apr 14, 2014
No complaints about this hotel. Very close to the arch and within walking distance to plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Metropolis Il.

Great hotel walking distance to Busch Stadium

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: walking distance to Busch Stadium
Cons: indoor pool
Location: Busch Stadium
Very pleasant. Great breakfast buffet, with a free refill with to go coffee. The kids went to Starbucks located within the Hotel that is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by griffin from mo

Great!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but expensive

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great hotel, just be prepared to pay $28 a day for parking, and high $15 a day for internet if you want it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very convenient to the Arch.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please follow up

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The pillows were soft and the sheets were clean.
Cons: DO NOT charge your customers to park if they are staying at the hotel. And if people book thru Expedia, they shouldnt be punished.
Location: Edward Jones Dome
I chose this hotel based on the feedback and location to the Edwards Jones Dome. We had an event there Sat night 3/29/14. When we checked in, we were informed that since we booked thru Expedia we werent guaranteed our reserved room. I reserved a king bed. We were give 2 double beds. Then at time of checkout, we were charged 58.00 to park in the hotel parking lot!!! That was a shock! To be charged to park in the hotel that we paid almost 400.00 for 2 nights, was very disappointing. We didnt have a notice about this bogus charge until we went to leave to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Hillsborough, NJ

Good hotel, but watch your stuff and use the safe!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Good amenities in the lobby. Good bar/grill, Starbucks, etc.
Cons: Other than situation above, not much.
Location: At the arch, fast access to MetroLink, close to Stadium. Good location.
Overall, the stay was fine. No problems with the room per se. However, we returned to the room on Saturday afternoon and about $10 in $1 coins (given as change from the MetroLink) was missing from the room. My suspicion was that housekeeping thought it was a tip. I understood the confusion; however, I walked down to Guest Services and mentioned it to the gentleman there. His immediate answer was "Oh, they probably thought it was gratuity." The problem with that answer is that the alternative to that is "Oh, they are thieves". There's no other way it goes. I informed the gentleman that the $10 wasn't the big deal - we had the room for two nights, likely what I would have left - but that they really should discuss this with their Staff. They should inform them that they need to be really really REALLY careful about that. In most hotels I've heard that the rule is "Unless there is a note saying 'For Housekeeping' you are NOT to touch money". My wonder is what would have happened if I'd have left a $100 bill out. Yes, I'd be somewhat stupid to do so, but leaving some cash around at a hotel isn't that odd. I was also somewhat surprised by his answer. "Oh, they thought it was a tip" doesn't, to me, seem like the best answer. The better answer would have been "I am so sorry, let me get the manager here right away." The employee is REALLY rolling the dice because he could bump into someone who in 2 mins has the manager standing next to him saying "You said WHAT?!?!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel had everything we needed and close to t

Posted Apr 1, 2014
excellent had everything we needed and more staff was excellent willing to help any way they could